We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
12
27
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner manager deck area bbq area stay there again high street star hotel shops and restaurants small pool within easy walking distance long weekend grant accommodation passage port comfort
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We chose to stay here as it was close to where we were dining that night. When we arrived the car park was almost empty so we got a park near our room. We have a medium sized car but found it didn't fit too well in the car park size and as the car park filled up I was glad we didn't have to try and get our car out. The pool looked inviting even though it was a freezing day. I can imagine it would be popular in summer. There is a nice little BBQ area and there are tables and chairs out front the rooms. Our room was nice although a little crowded. There is a nice couch to sit and relax but unfortunately it is impossible to see the TV from it. There is also a table & chairs but they are wedged between the bed and window. If you get up during the night remember the table is there! The walls can't be very thick as I heard my neighbours talking until almost midnight and then coughing throughout the night. The bathroom is clean but the window right behind the toilet is a bit off putting. Yes, there is a blind for privacy but it makes the bathroom dark. The shower was a bit hit and miss, sometimes running very hot. Wi-fi is free but didn't work very well. The signal was very poor and we were close to the office. With all the accommodation options in Echuca I think I would chose somewhere else next time we visit the town.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyGreenfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Room was clean - loved the shower & the wall mounted body wash was a nice touch. Pool was nice on the hot day & parking was good - all in all a good stay & close to all the towns amenities.No problem at all:)

Room tip: Further from the road is always better - but the road noise was quite acceptable
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenP300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Attended a nearby wedding and booked as a last minute decidion. Clean room, lovely front of house staff, tight parking, noisy - more so the decking around the rooms than the passing traffic. Overall well priced in today's competition.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank locallover_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The management at this hotel are friendly and helpful. We came in on a package that was actually great value for money. The rooms are clean and the hotel is located close to town. Unfortunately we found the bed too soft and uncomfortable which wouldn't be a big issue but the difficultly was in how thin the walls are, we could hear every guest coming and going and both nights guests were very noisy until well after midnight despite signage in the rooms asking guests to be quiet after 11pm. It was suggested by management on our departure that we should have contacted them to ask the noisy guests to quieten down. In hindsight it was probably a good idea however at the time i felt waking the management at 2am seemed inappropriate. Personally we won't be staying here again but the majority of our issues were beyond managements control.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank choochiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room, fantastic pool, great staff, great location walking distance to the restaurants and to the river boats. Kids really enjoyed the pool which was kept crystal clean. All in all, great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews