We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
12
27
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner manager deck area bbq area stay there again high street star hotel shops and restaurants small pool within easy walking distance long weekend grant accommodation passage port comfort
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Had a great weekend at Riverboat Lodge. Good location - friendly staff. All good.
Close to shops and walks to the river. Would be happy to stay there again. Our room was Number 10 at the end of passage so was quiet.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSANNAHOPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

What a great motel. It is right in the middle of town, you can walk everywhere, restaurants, shops, pubs and attractions. The rooms are terrific, comfortable bed and plenty of room, free wifi, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. We had a newly refurbished bathroom, quite large and great water pressure.
The manager was so welcoming and accommodating, his knowledge of Echuca can only come from a true local.
I would easily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I m in the process of looking around this area and at $90 a double room this is bright fresh comfortable and central. Walk tomost attractions and tha main shopping area in Hare st. lots of bakeries and cafes. A very relaxing lodging in a very lay back town.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Good location close to river and town shops. Bedroom was big enough and bathroom large. Free Wi-Fi.
Timber boardwalk outside our room is very noisy when people walk on it. Especially in the early morning when people are packing up to leave.
Smoking table outside each room where people congregate and talk loudly. Smoke smell filtering into our rooms.
When they serviced our room the second day they left no extra toilet paper and did not wipe down table and bench.
Could do with more cutlery and crockery. Just had teacups and teaspoons.
Overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is just your average motel what sets it apart from any other is the great personal service and hospitality of the manager. Will be staying here again next year. The motel is centrally located to all the venues and cafes, hotels etc. that we wanted to go to.

Room tip: We went to the Echuca Winter Blues Festival and this motel is located near all the venues.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueboy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews