We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$130
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lovepooh
Geelong, Australia
Will be back
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2023via mobile
Great location the room had everything we needed and with everything in the one street place very clean staff wonderful my only complaint would be there is not enough car parking not happy having to park my car out on the street because of no parking left
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Want a park in the place get home early
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.3 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.6 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.7 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • eDreams
    AU$143
0.4 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.2 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
1.6 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
0.8 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Manicured Gardens.
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
1.3 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
3.9 km from Paddlewheel Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Echuca
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
57
46
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
46
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite coles undercover bbq food outlets comfy chairs lady on reception two single beds the main road nice pool room was clean town centre walking distance to everything short stay car parking wendy motel port position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

We booked 12 rooms here for our car club from Geelong early April 2023. We stayed here once before as a group and we can't speak highly enough of Wendy and her hospitality. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. We used the outside under cover BBQ area for a club breakfast. Wendy helped us set up the area, nothing was too much trouble. Our car club was made to feel most and we would certainly be back at the next opportunity.

Room tip: Coles is over the road 100m away. Very handy.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ddjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

The location was amazing, walking distance to everything but nice and quiet for downtime, the beds were so comfortable for a great nights sleep! Didn’t get to try the breakfast but the menu had something for everyone.

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank 949kellied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023 via mobile

My husband, myself and our kids have been coming here for years for Christmas holidays and we absolutely love it here. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else! We haven’t been since around 2018 so my husband, my youngest daughter and myself thought it was about time we visited Echuca once again and stay at the Paddlewheel as usual. It really does feel like coming home. The service is second to none, the owners are very lovely and accommodating and run a wonderful business. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and comfortable and serviced every single day. The grounds are perfect as always, with a fabulous bbq area under a lovely gazebo. And the pool is amazing, very large by motel standards, with plenty of deck chairs, tables and chairs and umbrellas for shade. The other added bonus to stating here is that it’s very close to the Port of Echuca as well as having a Coles supermarket directly across the road l, so you’re never far from anything. PERFECT location. We will always keep coming to the Paddlewheel on our Echuca visits and we HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2022 via mobile

A first class motel with lovely staff and management
Nothing was too much trouble here on request and we found an EV charger a few hundred metres down the road
The rooms are clean, well appointed and yes we will stay here again if wanting to stay in Echuca

Room tip: Book ahead
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mpsegan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

These people helped us out after having a bad experience at Rich River. Staff here very helpful, comfy facilities, bed is the only drawback its a bit old. Location is a medium walk to town centre. Wi fi is poor but ok for a quick stay over. I would recommend a one night stay here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ricks12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy Roberts, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Hi , Thanks for your review. I am so disappointed in your comment regarding the bed as we have just replaced our mattresses. There is never a bed as good as your own though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews