We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Priceline
AU$249
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$249
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
802
393
90
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
802
393
90
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment within walking distance on site parking great stay car parking apartment was clean business trip cooking facilities central location king bed close to shops home away from home short stroll good size comfortable stay one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Fuss-free check-in, central location in town, clean accommodation, with very friendly and helpful staff - this ticks a lot of boxes. Bathroom and kitchen is well equipped, bed was comfortable. Despite being close to the road I could not hear much noise. Could sleep well

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nirkoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Avila, General Manager at Quest Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear nirkoehc,

Thank you so much for your review and for your excellent rating! As valued guests at our hotel, we truly appreciate feedback such as yours so that we can work to improve the services and facilities that we provide. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and was able to have a restful break! I will share your compliments onto the whole team.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Echuca soon :)

Kind regards
Leo Avila
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

I have stayed at the Quest a number of times, for work purposes. The apartments are clean and comfortable. The last couple of times, I have had a one-bedroom apartment instead of a studio.

Unfortunately, these apartments are not well-designed. The bedroom is separated from the rest of the apartment by a frosted window that cannot be opened. Other Quest apartments that we have stayed at get around the lack of ventilation by having a separate split system air conditioner in the room to the rest of the apartment. This does lead to increased energy consumption.

I have 3 suggested options other than installing a separate split system unit:
1. Get rid of the window, and replace with plantation shutters that can be opened for ventilation, maintaing privacy at a slant (although arguably you might not need privacy at all, given only a maximum of 2 occupants).

2. Provide a ceiling fan - this is probably the best option, if getting rid of the window is not possible

3. Provide a tower fan, as promised is available on the welcome note - the last time we were here, I was able to get a pedestal fan from reception when we inquired about a fan. No tower fans. This time, the pedestal fans were all taken, with a full house. The receptionist said she has reported the fan insufficiency a number of times to management, without solution. The fan provided last time was an Anko brand fan from K-Mart. $17 from K-Mart ($12 on special at the moment). She told me a guest had gone to buy her own, because there weren't any available.

This leaves a bad taste in the mouth - given the problem has been reported before, I cannot understand why management cannot just procure more fans. $17 each. As a minimum standard. The other options would be even better.

It doesn't matter how clean the room is, or how comfortable the beds are, if there is no airflow.

(The other problem with the Quest is the lack of parking - 30 spaces, 60 apartments, someone else here has said. Street parking can be difficult, as it is this weekend, with a music festival happening).

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Visitor037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Avila, General Manager at Quest Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Visitor037,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Quest Echuca. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for taking the time to provide us this detailed review - your feedback and support is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Here at Quest Echuca, we work very hard to offer our guests high standards of service and it gives us great pleasure to know that you had a good experience with us overall. Regarding your concerns about the ventilation, we have taken into account all your suggestions and I will see what we can do about the airflow. We have also procured additional tower fans for our guest, to be requested from our reception team.

I completely understand why the lack of car parking was an area of concern for you. Although it is out of our control, we do make every effort to advise our guests and assist where possible. I do apologise for the inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Leo Avila
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

I stayed at Quest Echuca for a recent business trip and the staff at Quest Echuca made my stay effortless and pleasant. The apartment was pristine with a great comfortable king-sized bed, a great shower and washing facilities in my apartment. The kitchen was well equipped with everything I needed and made an easy week staying at the Quest Echuca. The location is also great, only a short stroll to the main CBD and supermarkets and cafes within walking distance. I would definitely stay at the Quest Echuca again if travelling in the region. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Avila, General Manager at Quest Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Scott M,

We wanted to take you and your whole team for being such amazing guests! As valued customers of our hotel, we truly appreciate feedback such as yours so that we can work to improve the services and facilities that we provide. We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and am pleased that you found your room to be spacious and well equipped. . Rest assured I will share your kind words onto the whole team who will be thrilled to hear your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Echuca soon :)

Kind regards
Leo Avila
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Fantastic stay! Quick check in. Friendly staff. Great location, walking distance to nice cafes, shops & pubs. Very clean & nice room. Handwritten welcome note & chocolates. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jalexa538595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Avila, General Manager at Quest Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear jalexa538595,

Thank you so much for support and for this 5-star rating & review! As valued return guests at our hotel, we truly appreciate feedback such as yours so that we can work to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I will share your compliments onto the whole team who will be very pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities, location and our hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Echuca soon :)

Kind regards
Leo Avila
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

our stay at the quest echuca was amazing we loved how we were greeted on arrival and taken to our room very quickly we were very impressed with How everything was so clean our room was amazing we loved how we could relax and watch some Netflix that was provided on the TV very convenient Location in echuca Close to everything and the pool was very nice on the hot days we were there thank you for a beautiful stay we shall stay with the quest echuca again 5 ⭐️

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank er4domvj6u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Avila, General Manager at Quest Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to us this 5-star this review. As valued guests at our hotel, we truly appreciate feedback such as yours so that we can work to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and enjoyed our efficient service. Rest assured, your compliments have been extended to our team members.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Quest Echuca soon :)

Kind regards
Leo Avila
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews