We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of luxury”
Review of Acacia Terraces

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Terraces
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little bit of luxury”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great location only 3 blocks from shopping strip and the Port of Echuca. Met by the owner who was very friendly and showed us how to use everything and then never heard from them again (even though they lived in the main house in front of the units so where there if we needed them) Washing machine and dryer came in handy when Sir Slip in the Mud (husband) fell on the river banks and ended up covered in smelly, sticky mud. Units were appointed in marble and luxurious furnishings and would easily compete and win against some 5 star hotels in cities. Bathroom was very spacious and had a welcoming double spa bath. There was only one downfall and that was there was no shower screen. Sir Splash a Lot (husband again) managed to get water from one end of the bathroom to the other. would I stay here again - most definately and would recommend it to anyone travelling here. Excellent value - suited to couples

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
64
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had two nights in these very spacious and spotlessly clean apartments. Everything you need for a very comfortable stay is provided to a high standard.
On arrival we were shown where everything was and how to work it by the owner. Loved the dish washer. Washing machine and dryer provided if needed. Close to Port of Eucha and river. Small private courtyard for our bike storage was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We booked into Acacia Terraces for one night on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! The units (there are four) are in a very quiet street a few minutes stroll from the historic Port of Echuca and restaurants etc . They are very comfortable and well equipped. The only drawback was that the walls between the units are a bit thin. Unfortunately, our neighbour had a coughing fit in the middle of the night and it went on for a long time. There was talking and coughing and then a sort of roaring noise that could have been their spa bath or possibly their airconditioner/heater. Despite this, we decided we liked the unit enough to to stay on a second night - after checking that the neighbour with the cough was leaving that day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Nothing really to add to the other reviews - great place for a couples weekend, and was excellent value when booked last-minute on wotif.com.

If I had to make any criticisms I would say that the air-conditioner made some odd noises that sounded like a jet revving its engines, and there were no egg-cups, but that's just splitting hairs really.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviatrix_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Just off the main street, only 4 or 5 units available. Fitted with top of the range products and fittings. Huge unit with spa, lounge, private outdoor patio, dining table, kitchen, laundry etc. We walked in and our jaws dropped. The unit was gorgeous!!! We wish we were staying longer!!! The host gave us a personal guide of the unit and then left us in peace. The gardens were beautiful, rose bushes and camelias everywhere. 5 minute walk to the Murray River.
A privately owned buisness that is well managed. A tribute to the owners. We couldn't believe the value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
0.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.3 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Terraces

Property: Acacia Terraces
Address: 5 - 7 Henry St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Echuca
Price range (per night): $113 - $147
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Terraces 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Terraces Hotel Echuca
Acacia Terraces Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing