We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Terraces
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirebo Motel(Echuca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
70
27
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
27
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate courtyardspa bathseparate bedroomthe main housefully self containedthe trip advisor reviewsquiet arealovely apartmentwashing machineoutstanding accommodationthe main streetlarge loungeshort walk to shopssteamersgreat spaclose to townfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had two nights in these very spacious and spotlessly clean apartments. Everything you need for a very comfortable stay is provided to a high standard.
On arrival we were shown where everything was and how to work it by the owner. Loved the dish washer. Washing machine and dryer provided if needed. Close to Port of Eucha and river. Small private courtyard for our bike storage was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muldmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We booked into Acacia Terraces for one night on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! The units (there are four) are in a very quiet street a few minutes stroll from the historic Port of Echuca and restaurants etc . They are very comfortable and well equipped. The only drawback was that the walls between the units are a bit thin. Unfortunately, our neighbour had a coughing fit in the middle of the night and it went on for a long time. There was talking and coughing and then a sort of roaring noise that could have been their spa bath or possibly their airconditioner/heater. Despite this, we decided we liked the unit enough to to stay on a second night - after checking that the neighbour with the cough was leaving that day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Nothing really to add to the other reviews - great place for a couples weekend, and was excellent value when booked last-minute on wotif.com.

If I had to make any criticisms I would say that the air-conditioner made some odd noises that sounded like a jet revving its engines, and there were no egg-cups, but that's just splitting hairs really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviatrix_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Just off the main street, only 4 or 5 units available. Fitted with top of the range products and fittings. Huge unit with spa, lounge, private outdoor patio, dining table, kitchen, laundry etc. We walked in and our jaws dropped. The unit was gorgeous!!! We wish we were staying longer!!! The host gave us a personal guide of the unit and then left us in peace. The gardens were beautiful, rose bushes and camelias everywhere. 5 minute walk to the Murray River.
A privately owned buisness that is well managed. A tribute to the owners. We couldn't believe the value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed here one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The accomodation is a fully self-contained, 1 b.r holiday unit. The unit was very spacious, big enough for a single or couple to live in long term. The bedroom was large and the bed very comfortable. There was a walk-in robe off the bedroom and a large ensuite bathroom with a large spa bath. The kitchen had good cooking facilities with a full sized fridge and a dishwasher. Best of all for the traveller who's been on the road for a while there was also a washing machine and dryer in each unit. The address is walking distance from the historic port district so you can leave the car there go out for a meal and not worry about watching the drinks. The staff are very friendly and more than happy to arrange early check-ins / late check-outs where possible. This would make a great base if you wanted to stay a few days to explore the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duracells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews