We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$144
Priceline
AU$144
Agoda.com
AU$144
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews added bonus of being clean rooms off street parking bendigo hospital an overnight stay walking distance motel reception balcony kitchenette accommodation cafes heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Lovely staff, clean rooms, big bathrooms and very spacious, with the added bonus of being able to drive right up to your door. Around the corner are the city's best restaurants, bars and cultural highlights. Whether you're in Bendigo for business or pleasure is motel is inexpensive and well positioned. If you're hungry you can order food Uber eats from Bendigo is best.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yellow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

When faced with a family member being rushed to Bendigo Hospital we arrived late Sunday afternoon. When we asked for a room for 2 nights we were informed he could only do one. which we were happy with. When told why we were there, he couldn't help enough to organise us a room for 2 nights. Customer service outstanding.. Rooms as always were very clean and tidy and warm as he put the heater on for us.. For the price, location and help could not fault them at all. He even asked the next day how the patient was going. I will definately be staying there again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Kyza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

This motel is in a nice central location near the CBD in a quiet street. The owner/manager was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well on this very hot day. We stayed in a budget twin which was reasonably priced. Will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank etsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2019

This is a great motel. I stayed overnight for a work trip to Bendigo. The room was large, super clean and attractive, with a tiny kitchen that was very convenient. Breakfast was delivered to my room and it was good quality, nothing flash but well cooked. The motel is in a very convenient location, close to the gallery and restaurants and shops. wifi was fast.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank jelly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We are pleased to read that you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We booked a Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed. The room was big, spotlessly clean and had everything we could need. The decor wasn't very modern - but it was well maintained. The location was good to walk from the center of town and the art gallery. We didn't eat breakfast here but it it was available, delivered to the room including cooked options.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KRLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback! It is always great to hear that our housekeepers do an excellent job. If you are after something more modern next time you are in Bendigo please call us to book one of our Deluxe Rooms which have been newly renovated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews