We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$144
Priceline
AU$144
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$144
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews added bonus of being clean rooms off street parking bendigo hospital an overnight stay walking distance motel reception balcony kitchenette accommodation cafes heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

The City Centre Motel was well situated, being close to restaurants, newsagent and art gallery. Our unit was spacious and very well maintained. Loved the bedhead in our room. Those staff we met were friendly and helpful. My only gripe was that the pillows were not as soft as I would like, though I acknowledge that I may well have had this rectified if I'd made a request to staff. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bluepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We do have a variety of spare pillows on request, as every guest prefers a different kind of pillow. Sorry that the ones which were supplied in your room weren't to you liking. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

After finding out our booking was not suitable at another location we booked City Centre a really
good move. Peaceful, excellent service from Simon on any request we gave him, lovely rooms
and so well appointed, parking good, breakfast excellent and other than an internet issue to rear
rooms which as we all know is happening with NBN drop outs and some internet providers not
being on top of things, our next visit to Bendigo we will be staying there again as location was
excellent and handy to everything you wish to see.

Room tip: Quiet location and a walk to many attractions and eateries
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank notgnucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you for your great review. Please accept our apologies about the internet issue, we are working hard to get it all sorted after having so many issues with the new NBN connection. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We had an overnight stay on a Monday and Tuesday at the City Centre Motel. Our room was a very spacious standard double which had a balcony-lovely! There was small fridge, toaster and kettle but no microwave unfortunately. A very roomy bathroom and shower were great. A couch was provided with a table and chairs for comfort as well. It was quite hot, so we appreciated the split system airconditioner. The motel is very quiet but central and within easy walking distance from the station and Bendigo attractions. A Senior discount is available. We will certainly come back again!

Room tip: First level rooms with balconies. Access by stairs.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrightStar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay! It sounds like you stayed in one of our Standard rooms which have only got tea and coffee making facilities. Our Deluxe Rooms have got a kitchenette which includes a microwave. However we do have a limited number of spare microwaves available which we are happy to put into the Standard rooms if needed. Next time, just ask at reception for one or upgrade to the Deluxe Rooms! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

My husband & l attended a wedding on the 9th of February 2019 & we came across this motel on Google. We both commented on the cleanliness and the spaciousness of the room, we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: The room we stayed in on the right side of the building was great, clean & quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be happy to share the good news with our cleaning team as well about their great work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great size, big family room, was amazing, clean, balcony, plenty of space to move. Two extra rooms on too for privacy. Friendly service at reception too. Close to main city, we walked up to shopping and out for tea, meant no driving. Loved this location and will stay again next yr.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 354paulinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your review Pauline. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews