We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
ZenHotels.com
AU$150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Artiesfood
Melbourne, Australia

Clean and roomy.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2018
We stayed two nights in a suite with a kitchenette. The room was generous in size, with a lovely balcony on which to sit in the sun. Motel was very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent in relation to the city centre and arts district.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$168
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
3.1 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • eDreams
1.0 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from City Centre Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
33
10
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews added bonus of being clean rooms off street parking bendigo hospital an overnight stay walking distance motel reception balcony kitchenette accommodation cafes heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The City Centre Motel offers excellent accommodation, with clean, spacious rooms, in the heart of Bendigo. It is well-run by friendly management. I loved the fact that I could leave the kids in the room and walk 20 metres to the restaurant strip in High Street, where there were two Chinese restaurants, a pizza restaurant and a Mexican restaurant within a few steps of each other. I always like to see the spire of the Catholic cathedral when I'm on Bendigo. And it, also, is just metres away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauldaffey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

3 nights here is a pleasure. Wish it was longer. Simon who greeted us (and took the initial over the phone booking) is a top guy with such a friendly and genuinely warm and welcoming manner. Feels like you are a guest at his home. Room is very clean and specious. Short stroll to a number of busy popular restaurants. Large tv, large shower, good a/c and heating. I feel it's well priced for the quality, the location and the service. Will stay here next time I'm visiting for sure. Very happy. Thanks. ;)
Ps. There's cheaper places, there's dearer places, there's smaller and no doubt larger. City Centre is just right.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Broometech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our room was a 4 person spa suite and it was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The double bed was in the main area with 2 singles in the second bedroom.
The bathroom was modern and the spa was clean and large.
Would definitely stay here again and it was a great quiet location and the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya-kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug11Australia, Front Office Manager at City Centre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your return to Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night . Lovely updated and generous unit. Very quiet given most central locale on a busy night. Advice at reception really helped and being Tesla owners it was great to charge the car overnight without extra cost. Great spot to experience central Bendigo

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulietDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our room was not one of the recently refurbished rooms, none the less however, it was clean, comfortable & quite spacious. Decor was terribly dated though. Motel is located a short walk from the city centre (hence the name I guess). There is also a great coffee shop across the road for breakfast or that caffeine fix. Only negative...wi-fi was slow, so I gave up. Would still recommend the City Centre Motel as a good place to stay in Bendigo.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews