We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traveller
Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic price, cleanliness, mini bar, location and check in process

Review of Barclay On View
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024via mobile
Easy process with text message of getting into the room with the key pad without having to wait in line for check in. Extremely clean rooms, mini bar, great facilities and shower was amazing. Definitely recommend. Loved the ground floor rooms made it easy to park right outside the door. Location so central to restaurants and the theatre.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$168
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
AU$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
8.1 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
1.1 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
1.9 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
245
194
65
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
194
65
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art gallery walking distance arts centre elvis exhibition room was clean view street restaurants and cafes would stay again great room minute walk central location easy walk off street parking very pleasant stay cooked breakfast single bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

The room was very clean and comfortable. Facilities in the room such as tea/coffee -making equipment as well as an iron and ironing board added to the ease and comfort of our stay. Service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of room service or dining room service. It was served promptly and efficiently. The staff member on duty gladly assisted us with any queries regarding our experience in Bendigo. We will choose this venue always for any future trips to Bendigo.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladimirmalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024 via mobile

An older style two story motel, so minimal reception areas. However the rooms were very comfortable with good beds and linen and well placed lighting. The rooms had one queen and one single, table and chairs and a well stocked refreshments corner with mini bar, hot jug and toaster. The bathroom was a bit dated but again well stocked with fresh towels, toiletries and plenty of hot water.
Very well located for the Art Gallery, cafes, restaurants and the interesting shops on View Street.
We were four women travelling together and, as the rates were so reasonable, had a room each. A great base from which to explore.

Room tip: We went by train to Bendigo, a bus runs from the station to outside the Barclay but there is off street parking right outside the units.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gscholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Location is central walking distance to a number of great Restaurants and the City centre. It is not a high end facility but Rooms are serviceable and comfortable enough. I have been staying here for over 10years due to its central location, great restaurants nearby, parks and surroundings near for a relaxing walk.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 597mikeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Very happy with rooms 2 & 3. Well presented. Bathrooms were okay but probably due for a 'refresh' particularly the tiles & grouting. Reported 'minor' plumbing maintenance issues for both rooms to management. Will definitely visit again. Staff very welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

A great place to stay if you're going to the Ulumbarra Theatre. Only a 5-minute walk. The room was clean and pleasant. Parking directly outside the rooms. Only a 5-minute walk to coffee shops, cafes and pubs. Very close to the art gallery and park.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom29870364810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews