We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashley O

Would stay here again

Review of Barclay On View
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2024
Very clean , nice room and quite couldn't here any noise at night and we had a room right at the front . Beds were very comfortable
AC working great in heatwave conditions
everything we needed within walking distance
would stay here again and happily recommend to family and friends
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
1.0 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
3.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
1.9 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
238
190
63
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
238
190
63
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art gallery walking distance arts centre elvis exhibition room was clean view street restaurants and cafes would stay again great room minute walk central location easy walk off street parking very pleasant stay cooked breakfast single bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

The stay was ok, room was clean but dated. However the noise from the air conditioner at next door office building, was so loud it could be heard above the tv and my room’s air con! Thankfully it turned off at 5:30pm. But if u are a light sleeper and wanted to rest during the day, there’s not much of a chance.
Also the room next door’s air conditioner at night would start making a loud tapping/knocking noise every couple of hours. Not a great place to stay if u want some quiet space. Pretty disappointed as I stayed here a couple of yrs ago and it was fine. good location.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DanniSMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Not a bad place for what we needed!
The shower head seemed like it was about to fly off any minute.
Spiderwebs in the bathroom was a bit yucky!

The only thing I would recommend is a comfier mattress overall I recommend it as a place to stay for a few nights

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivy-lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Our second time staying at this motel. Easiest check in process and excellent email communication. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone just needing a short stay in Bendigo., as good parking and close to centre of town.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karenhR7312UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

great extra facilities with free laundry, spa and BBQ area. Location was superb for exploring on foot with the art district adjacent to the property.
Excellent wine bars, cafes and restaurants all within 5minutes walking distance.
The room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ka t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Communication with the motel was easy and reliable and requests catered for (ground floor room) Easy self check in, room was comfortable and clean, had cutlery and crockery provided. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast could either be delivered or in the dining room and it was lovely with dietary needs catered for. Nice quiet motel only issue was the shower temperature kept fluctuating. Motel is in easy walking distance to the main area of Bendigo, close to some great little shops to browse through and an amazing Malaysian restaurant and Italian restaurant. Definitely will stay again when next in Bendigo.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lovestravel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews