We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$128
Priceline
AU$144
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$125
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
223
185
61
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
223
185
61
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art gallery walking distance arts centre elvis exhibition room was clean view street restaurants and cafes would stay again great room minute walk central location easy walk off street parking very pleasant stay cooked breakfast single bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

Easy to check in a code was sent to my mobile no need to attend reception. Digital door lock. Room clean tidy. Bed comfortable, extra pillows snd blankets in wardrobe. Electric blanket on bed. Tea and Coffee facilities with biscuits and milk provided.mini bar with reasonable priced wine beer etc.Iron ironing board. Bulk toiletries provided for shower. Hairdryer and anti bacterial wipes also provided.. Walking distance to great food, the gardens in the centre of town the Chinese Museum etc . Helpful friendly staff breakfast can also be eaten at the motel breakfast room . Defy recommended and would stay again

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LizE743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hi Liz,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Great communication between the provider and myself. The room was basic yet, fine for my overnight stay. The accom is perfectly situated for restaurants and local theatres. Breakfast was tasty and delivered on-time.
My only negative is, I couldn't find an electrical outlet near the bed to charge my phone and the bedside lamps didn't work.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hi Lisa,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (and your brekkie). We have passed your feedback onto our maintenance team about the electrical outlets and lamps, which have been made easier to locate for guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Very nice motel, clean, comfortable,, nice people working there, but the restaurant only did breakfast and the office seems to be locked a lot of the time. It was a good price and comfortable and that's the main thing

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 648vickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Hi Vicki,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Although our office is closed between 10am and 2pm, we are always available on the phone for anything you may need. We hope you keep us in mind for next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

This is a no-frills motel. The room was small, but clean and value for money. Although on a busy street, the road noise was faint. The location is good. It's close to the Bendigo Art Gallery, the Capital Theatre and a very good Italian Restaurant down the street. There are no drawers, so no unpacking of anything that doesn't hang. Reception is not open all day, and there is no option to leave a message when phoning. The voice message on the phone, says to ring back during office hours, but doesn't say when office hours are. I have suggested that this omission be remedied.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desleyr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Hi Desley,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the simplicity of your stay, and we will review our phone message to ensure it is clearer. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Lovely clean rooms. Beds are comfy and warm. Rooms aren't huge but are perfect if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and shower.
check in and checkout were really easy no waiting involved all done by text message.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Hi Melinda,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our contactless check-in system. We hope that you keep us in mind for next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews