We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$123
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carvincopy
Sydney, Australia

Great location at a great price !

Review of Barclay On View
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2023
Great location with nice and clean rooms. Receiving information in advance including access details to the room was seemless. Would be my first choice again for staying in Bendigo especially at such an affordable price . Thank you
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this review
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Hi Carvincopy,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate our contactless check-in system. We can't wait to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$164
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$153
0.6 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$147
1.1 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$163
4.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
232
189
62
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
232
189
62
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art gallery walking distance arts centre elvis exhibition room was clean view street restaurants and cafes would stay again great room minute walk central location easy walk off street parking very pleasant stay cooked breakfast single bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2023

The check-in process was extremely easy. We arrived just after dark, instructions were clear and easy to understand. Beds were ok. Room was very clean and also quiet. A local pub was close and convenient, great food also! Breakfast was good. Overall we had a lovely over night stay. Thankyou!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katie592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Hi Katie,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our contactless check-in system, and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have an opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

Booking and checking in went smoothly. The room is well appointed. The motel is centrally located and close to key attractions and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and have all required amenities. Parking and access is also readily available

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GrandTour63783438274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Hi Gerard,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our contactless check-in system, and enjoyed your time spent with us in Bendigo. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Great location and very accommodating staff. Comfy Beds! We have recommended the venue to the Victorian Academy of Teaching and Learning, who often have rural educators looking for a place to stay nearby. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Very obliging staff made a room relatively accessible with provision of a solid ramp, and requisite chairs in the small bathroom. Easy to get to some nice restaurants, wine bar, morning coffee, the Art Gallery, gardens and the main area of the city.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Taylor,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had the opportunity to enjoy Bendigo from our central location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Room was small, bathroom was old, very low toilet, breakfast was poor, they did not have what was on the app to order breakfast and the poached eggs were hard.

Parking is on an angle and very little room to maneuver when large vehicles each side of you do not park in their own space

Be careful to ensure the slider on the outside of the door says make up room, if not, you don't get your room made up

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glenis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Glen,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us, and have passed it all on to the appropriate teams. We hope that you give us a chance to change your mind about us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews