We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gerard
Halls Gap, Australia

Another Bendigo visit

Review of Barclay On View
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2023via mobile
Booking and checking in went smoothly. The room is well appointed. The motel is centrally located and close to key attractions and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and have all required amenities. Parking and access is also readily available
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this review
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Hi Gerard,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our contactless check-in system, and enjoyed your time spent with us in Bendigo. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$169
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • eDreams
    AU$157
1.0 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
1.7 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
0.5 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
1.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$206
3.2 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
1.9 km from Barclay On View
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
239
190
63
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
190
63
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art gallery walking distance arts centre elvis exhibition room was clean view street restaurants and cafes would stay again great room minute walk central location easy walk off street parking very pleasant stay cooked breakfast single bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Great location and very accommodating staff. Comfy Beds! We have recommended the venue to the Victorian Academy of Teaching and Learning, who often have rural educators looking for a place to stay nearby. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Very obliging staff made a room relatively accessible with provision of a solid ramp, and requisite chairs in the small bathroom. Easy to get to some nice restaurants, wine bar, morning coffee, the Art Gallery, gardens and the main area of the city.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Taylor,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had the opportunity to enjoy Bendigo from our central location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Room was small, bathroom was old, very low toilet, breakfast was poor, they did not have what was on the app to order breakfast and the poached eggs were hard.

Parking is on an angle and very little room to maneuver when large vehicles each side of you do not park in their own space

Be careful to ensure the slider on the outside of the door says make up room, if not, you don't get your room made up

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glenis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Hi Glen,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us, and have passed it all on to the appropriate teams. We hope that you give us a chance to change your mind about us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Easy and hassle free process with booking, checking in and out and access. Good quality room even if a little dated. Clean and inviting. Sound insulation between rooms could be improved but all in all still happy to recommend.

Room tip: Enter via the second driveway otherwise you will be going the wrong way! 😁
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Hi Ron,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was easy and enjoyable, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Paid $200.00 per night for executive room, very basic room, more like a budget room, did include a 20.00 dollor per person for BREAKFAST EXCELLENT VERY FRIENDLY STAFF ROOM DOES CONTAIN TOASTER plus plates
as stated the rooms do not leave you feeling you have what you expect for the price

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 446ralphc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean Brown, Owner at Barclay On View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Hi Ralph,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and that the room you stayed in had everything you needed. We are sorry to hear that you felt let down by the value of your stay and hope that we have an opportunity to see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews