We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Bendigo!”

Food O Clock Cafe & Indian
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$11 - AU$25
Description: We bring you Authentic Custom made Indian Food, Freshly cooked with freshly Served Manner in order you provide you a memorable experience. We are next to Bottle Shop and have BYO License Wine & Beer Only. Soft Drinks are not permitted as we do have them in stock.
Restaurant details
Description: We bring you Authentic Custom made Indian Food, Freshly cooked with freshly Served Manner in order you provide you a memorable experience. We are next to Bottle Shop and have BYO License Wine & Beer Only. Soft Drinks are not permitted as we do have them in stock.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

Having spent some time in Bendigo, Food O’Clock (although an unusual name) is easily the best Indian food in town, the competition simply doesn’t meet the food quality, consistency, friendliness of service and comfort (one of the few Bendigo restaurants that is actually kept warm in winter months!).PS: and if you are coming up from Melbourne, you won’t be disappointed here!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PPPPPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2023

Hands down the best Indian curry you will ever eat. We even have family interstate who ask us to take some with us when travelling to visit as there is nothing comparable.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2023

Best Indian food in bendigo. Was so amaizng, wait time was so fast too! And BYO drinks, even better ! Definitely worth checking out

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank abbey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

A lovely family business with the best most tastiest food and warm, friendly service. We are regulars.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

Food o’clock is THE go-to Indian restaurant in the region! It’s worth the time to visit, you won’t regret it. With a brilliant standard menu (entree, main, dessert, drinks), and fantastic stand-alone ALL VEGAN menu, food o’clock has all bases covered. The specials are well worth a look, especially for those want to try something a bit different. You’ll be talking about how good it was for days!!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank aaroncK5527BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Food O Clock Cafe & Indian also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Food O Clock Cafe & Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.