We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent service!”

Food O Clock Cafe & Indian
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$11 - AU$25
Description: We bring you Authentic Custom made Indian Food, Freshly cooked with freshly Served Manner in order you provide you a memorable experience. We are next to Bottle Shop and have BYO License Wine & Beer Only. Soft Drinks are not permitted as we do have them in stock.
Restaurant details
Description: We bring you Authentic Custom made Indian Food, Freshly cooked with freshly Served Manner in order you provide you a memorable experience. We are next to Bottle Shop and have BYO License Wine & Beer Only. Soft Drinks are not permitted as we do have them in stock.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

We had dinner at this super busy restaurant on a Friday night and we really enjoyed the food we ordered! The waitress was super friendly and made some great recommendations, the portions were good and the prices really reasonable!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

My food is always delicious and I have never had a problem. It is always prepared within 15 minutes. The staff are as equally lovely. I am known by name, I love it that much. I have tried other Indian restaurants in Bendigo and it is nothing compared to the beautiful food at Food O’Clock. It is also a must try if you are an out-of-Towner too. You will not be disappointed. From Emma :)

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank emma_lou_0387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Great Indian food. Lovely helpful staff. And nice ambiance. Highly recommended. Don’t be put off by the quirky name. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank O8958FNjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Dined in with my partner, the staff were very kind and helpful. We had a 3 course meal not including bread for $58 and got to take home leftovers. Fantastic food. Will definitely be going again. Thankyou.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank R3598YFhollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

I'm a curry officianado from years of eating in UK and in Asia.
This place is GOOD. Freshly cooked chicken in the vindaloo and just the right balance of vinegar and heat.
Rice cooked to perfection and Kashmir naan of a high standard.
Excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Food O Clock Cafe & Indian also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Food O Clock Cafe & Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.