We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jonard1
Adelaide, Australia
Great place to stay in Bendigo
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2018
Nicely decorated room with an extra bed. Modern bathroom with quality toiletries. A little out of the way but made up for that by being quiet overnight. Pool for use when the weather is warmer! Would recommend this motel.
Date of stay: August 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Heated Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
1.8 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Welcome Stranger Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
27
23
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
23
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely clean rooms and a very helpful staff. Fairly central to the delights of Bendigos tourist attractions, in particular
the Deborah mine and the Chinese museum. Bendigo is a festive city with a great history of the Goldmining Era.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We come here every year for Midstate Mopar event and it’s great. Very clean, quiet and lovely owners. Beautiful updated bathroom, large rooms with great heating. Comfortable bed and well set out room. Thanks and See you next year!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank JeanneG596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This motel is a 3 star but I felt it was better than that. Whilst it is an older complex it is quite cute & immaculately clean & neat. Not sure about the other rooms but ours was very comfortable and looked like it had been recently refurbished. Some of the cupboards were obviously a few years old but the bathroom looked brand new and very modern. Another plus is that the motel is not on the main road so very quiet but still close to everything. If you like posh it's not for you, but for everyone else I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late evening and he waited for us. The host was really friendly and helpful . Recommending where to go and visit. Nice spacious room and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. Just a few mins away from the tourist attractions.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarynLim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Motel appears dated from the outside, however room was large and clean. Big bathroom as well which looked brand new. Hot water was hot with good pressure. Reverse cycle a/c was useful for frosty July. Bed had an electric blanket too which was most appreciated. Check in and out was easy. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank U2803COmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews