We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BettyMcC80
Echuca, Australia
Nice clean motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2020
This is a very nice clean and reasonably priced motel. Not far from centre of Bendigo.
Rooms were clean, tidy and a good size. Ours included a small couch so you didn't have to sit on the bed all the time.
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$169
0.6 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$145
2.8 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$144
1.6 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Official Website
1.6 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$153
1.1 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • eDreams
1.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • eDreams
2.2 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
21
36
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
36
7
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

When I booked the Motel I explained that there was 2 Adults and three children as the Family room only caters for 4, the new owner said she would put a cot in the room (I said a cots for a baby ) when we got there we found a 100 mm mattress and nowhere to put it , although the room had two bedrooms in all was very small, as we could not use the mattress one of the kids had to sleep on the old lounge. there is a gap in the front door where a breeze comes in. The room was VERY CLEAN, There was a lot of banging outside the back of our room, would definitely not stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

One of the best place to stay in Bendigo! I traveled there with my GF during Easter holiday. The manager and staff were so friendly, room was tidy but a bit small. Bed was comfy to sleep well after a long day of walking. I liked the location because it was a bit far from city centre which was good for us because of the Easter fest around Bendigo, McIvor motor inn was quiet and relaxed to rest.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alizez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Good value for the price if passing through Bendigo. Clean, basic rooms. Short drive or 20 minute walk into town and pub 10 minutes down the road. Petrol station shop next door with basics was convenient... seems they are slowly upgrading the bathrooms.
People smoking outside the rooms was annoying as smoke drifted. Wasn't sure how to access the wifi.

Room tip: some rooms seem to be renovated, others not
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

The McIvor Motor Inn was very clean, beautiful new bathroom in our room! The owner was very welcoming and the staff were all nice! There was everything you needed in the room! Bed was very comfortable and I even found the pillow was great!

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We came to Bendigo for the 2018 Taekwondo National Championships and needed some where for the family to stay. We picked this motel as it was not too far from the stadium.
It was easy to find and the gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, giving advice and recommendations of places to go and things to do. It was most appreciated.
The family room was in the corner of the courtyard. It had a separate room for the children with two single beds which they were very happy with.
The main room had a counter with fridge, cupboards, microwave, toaster and kettle. A sink and drainer would have been appreciated. plates and cutlery were provided.
There was a comfortable settee, table and chairs and a good sized double bed with bedside tables and lamps.
The bathroom was excellent with good sized shower and tiled floor.
The whole place was very clean and tidy. Good towels and bedding were supplied.
The main room was a bit on the dark side, due to the partition making the kids room where the window was, but this really did not matter.
I've no real downers except I thought it was a bit on the pricey side.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews