We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jubaanne
Pottsville, Australia

Clean, quiet and friendly manager

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2017via mobile
A brief overnight getaway, good price, 10 minute walk into central Bendigo and to Lake Weerona for leisurely breakfast with lovely lake view. Good bed. Friendly manager who is able to give you tourist info. Safe parking if you bring a vehicle. Great pub/restaurant across the road with huge country sized plates with delicious food. Supermarket about 5 minutes walk close by.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$197
1.6 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • eDreams
3.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn - view from road
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
STANDARD ROOM2
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
4.9 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Booking.com
9.7 km from McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
21
36
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
36
7
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

room was clean and suited our needs. also was easily located at night or day and staff friendly and obliging. the bed was comfortable and shower great. would certainly stay there again. walked across the road for a nice meal.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank errolc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Drove into Bendigo on the Labor Day long weekend and found the place pretty booked out. Someone mentioned the McIvor so I checked it out. Sure enough it was supposed to be fully booked but the "manager" managed to find one spare room which I grabbed. Under the circumstances I didn't expect much but was very pleasantly surprised when I entered the room. It was a good size and very clean with car parking right at the front door. Everything worked and I had a great night sleep.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginandtonic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A modest motel that had everything we needed for a comfortable one night stay.
Our room (#7) had a queen size bed plus a single.
The main room and the bathroom were both snug, but still big enough for us to move around.
The free wifi worked. As did the TV, the electric jug and the a/c.
We would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a Seniors' discount, if you qualify.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank robe397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night driving from Sydney to Adelaide. Very warm welcome from Mick and Sue on arrival. I had booked the basic room but was upgraded as the place wasn't that busy. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom is dated and wasn't designed for tall people. The pub across the road did a great meal, just what I needed after driving all day. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rusty19740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Mick & Sue were absolutely lovely, friendly people who were more than happy to help, all in all... awesome customer service!!! Room was very clean and modern, would stay again and highly recommended ☺

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews