We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$107
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$94
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
AU$91
Fully refundable before Sun, 17 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
7
23
30
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
23
30
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

The pool water was murky so the long awaited swim upon arrival didn’t happen. The room’s fittings were very tired....I didn’t want to use my lamp because it was wobbly and I feared for its electrical safety. Very basic overall, but clean. Promised so much, delivered little

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanEReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

At $109, the Haymarket provided great value. The room was a good size, with a QB and everything needed for an overnight stay. A limited Continental breakfast only was available. Dinner could be purchased from the hotel next door.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I stayed at the Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn for two nights in August/September 2018.

It's your average Australian motel, but everything you could need was provided, and the room/bathroom were very clean and comfortable. It was very cold the weekend I was there and I'm happy to report the room heating worked very well!

This motel is right on the edge of the CBD and an easy walk into the centre of town. Being located right on a major roundabout I was worried about the noise at first, but it really wasn't a problem. The traffic dies down substantially at night.

The gentleman at reception was very kind and helpful, and made me feel very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

An older styled motel but kept immaculate clean and no "Motel" smell.

Rooms are large and comfortable with basic facilities.

The one large downside was the hot water and the water flow in the showers.

The hot water as SCALDING hot and dangerous for younger or older people and the water control in the showers changed from scalding to freezing without warning.

They need to update the plumbing systems :-(

Apart from being very cautious when bathing it was a comfortable stay for us both and the pub next door has great basic pubgrub !

Room tip: all good no real difference
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My wife, mother in law & I stayed here on the 13/07/2018. The room for three people was reasonably priced, had good beds, hot water was fast to come through & the reverse A/C was great. The room wasn't cold overnight as outside temp was below zero degrees. Probably could do with a repair here & there but that didn't affect my stay. Located close to centre of town & easy to locate. Check in was easy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robclayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews