We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucy B

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024
Best ever pillows and when I contacted them to ask about where they got them they were very helpful. Rom was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. If i ever go back I would stay there again. Great amenities. Room was also nice and quiet - couldnt hear other guests or noise.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody Curran, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Thank you so much lucybA1202YM for the lovely kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be Quiet, Clean, with great amenities and friendly staff.
We certainly get a lot of comments in regard to our pillows, and was only more than happy to let you know the information so you can continue to enjoy the pillows.. Happy sleepy on your Microcloud Pillow..

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay next time you are in Bendigo.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
0.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.5 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
3.3 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
323
57
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
323
57
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lake weeroona great location king executive room large fluffy towels bbq area lovely lake friendly owners free laundry elvis exhibition walking track great place to stay mini bar swimming pool fresh milk city centre quiet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Brent was understanding to my needs to have a corner room and a large carpark. Didn’t disappoint. This property also has water hoses to wash the car and windscreen squeegee to clean and get rid of bugs. The room is spacious, newly renovated, comfortable bed with nice furniture and a kitchenette Although I had my own drinks and snacks, the fridge was well stocked and was reasonably priced. The property layout was well designed and the grounds well maintained. Lake Weerona is just across the road. My only complaint is the Aircondition was noisy during the night.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susheela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody Curran, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thanks petermR292BN for taking the time to leave a positive review. We love receiving feedback and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities to be of high standard.
Thanks for bringing the air con to our attention we will be sure to get that seen too immediately.

We can't wait to welcome you back to stay again soon. Please remember to book direct for the best possible rate.
Best Wishes
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Absolutely amazing service, looked after us because partner was in hospital, very clean facilities, great location and amazing cheap breaky even with awesome coffee. Strongly recommend staying at the tea house look forward to coming back for getaways

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody Curran, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thanks jeremydR5931KQ for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We love to receive feedback.. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff here at the Tea House Motor Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and found the prices to be extremely reasonable.
We look forward in welcoming you back to stay next time you are in Bendigo.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

We had such a positive experience from the booking, to being greeted through to departure.
Recently refurbished room (& bathroom) was fresh, clean and spacious. Perfectly presented & had all the modern conveniences. Also nice & quiet - no traffic noise.
The bed was very comfortable, and a nice size.
Well located, across the road from the lake and a short walk to a great selection of hotels & cafes.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank margitsplatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody Curran, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the position of the Tea House Motor Inn. We would love to have you back any time and please remember to Book Direct!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Jody and Brent are amazing hosts and the motel rooms contain everything you need.
The rooms and the outdoor areas are well maintained.
I feel very safe when I stay, and the location is perfect.
This was my 5th booking and they are always my first contact when I’m in Bendigo.
Highly recommend this family run business.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Thanks so much KarenD5204 for the glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you find the Tea House Friendly, Safe and in a perfect location.

Thank's for continuing to choose the Tea House as your preferred accommodation choice whilst in Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

The room was really cosy and clean. I was really impressed by how stocked up the kitchen was with pots, pans and even cutlery. Overall a really nice homey place that i would definitely stay in again ☺️

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nazneen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thanks nazneenv2023 for taking the time to leave such a positive, glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the motel to be clean, cosy with a nice homely feel. We are glad you found the kitchen was well stocked with equipment for your stay.

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Have a great day.
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews