We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marina Sp
Essendon West

Very positive experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024
We had such a positive experience from the booking, to being greeted through to departure.
Recently refurbished room (& bathroom) was fresh, clean and spacious. Perfectly presented & had all the modern conveniences. Also nice & quiet - no traffic noise.
The bed was very comfortable, and a nice size.
Well located, across the road from the lake and a short walk to a great selection of hotels & cafes.
Highly recommended
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jody Curran, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the position of the Tea House Motor Inn. We would love to have you back any time and please remember to Book Direct!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
0.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
0.7 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Trip.com
    AU$184
1.8 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
2.0 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.5 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
1.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • eDreams
    AU$195
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$155
3.3 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • eDreams
    AU$155
2.6 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
323
57
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
323
57
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lake weeroona great location king executive room large fluffy towels bbq area lovely lake friendly owners free laundry elvis exhibition walking track great place to stay mini bar swimming pool fresh milk city centre quiet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Jody and Brent are amazing hosts and the motel rooms contain everything you need.
The rooms and the outdoor areas are well maintained.
I feel very safe when I stay, and the location is perfect.
This was my 5th booking and they are always my first contact when I’m in Bendigo.
Highly recommend this family run business.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Thanks so much KarenD5204 for the glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you find the Tea House Friendly, Safe and in a perfect location.

Thank's for continuing to choose the Tea House as your preferred accommodation choice whilst in Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

The room was really cosy and clean. I was really impressed by how stocked up the kitchen was with pots, pans and even cutlery. Overall a really nice homey place that i would definitely stay in again ☺️

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nazneen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thanks nazneenv2023 for taking the time to leave such a positive, glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the motel to be clean, cosy with a nice homely feel. We are glad you found the kitchen was well stocked with equipment for your stay.

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Have a great day.
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2023

We enjoyed a well presented and well appointed motel. The room was clean and fresh room and the bed was lovely. We appreciated the little extras provided, especially the kitchenette and kitchen items.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Thanks U6948ORjonb for taking the time to leave such a positive 5/5 review.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Tea House Motor Inn to be clean, fresh and well presented with the bonus of our semi kitchenettes in all of our rooms.

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We only spent one night at the Tea House and found that Brent & Jody were very friendly and helpful. They directed us to a restaurant and provided us with a map. The following day we received a message from them that we had left our pillow behind. They then went out of their way to parcel post it back to Adelaide to us. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable would highly recommend and certainly would use this facility again.
Margaret & Barry
Adelaide

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Thanks Margaret & Barry for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We love receiving feedback from guests and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose the Tea House Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.

We are so glad you received your pillow in the mail that you left behind. We will always contact guest's if they leave item behind and organised to get them returned to you ASAP.

Best Wishes
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Lovely room, modern, clean and spacious. Couldn’t hear any road noise, good car parking too. Made the booking over the phone which was pleasant and easy, check in was easy again, all the staff we dealt with were nice and friendly too.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thanks 699travellingw for taking the time to leave a review and such a positive 5/5 review at that. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay again soon. We love receiving feedback and love welcoming guests back to stay next time they are in Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews