We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$228
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$228
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$199
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nazneen v
cosy and clean!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023
The room was really cosy and clean. I was really impressed by how stocked up the kitchen was with pots, pans and even cutlery. Overall a really nice homey place that i would definitely stay in again ☺️
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
0.8 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
0.7 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.5 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Tea House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
322
57
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
57
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lake weeroona great location king executive room large fluffy towels bbq area lovely lake friendly owners free laundry elvis exhibition walking track great place to stay mini bar swimming pool fresh milk city centre quiet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2023

We enjoyed a well presented and well appointed motel. The room was clean and fresh room and the bed was lovely. We appreciated the little extras provided, especially the kitchenette and kitchen items.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Thanks U6948ORjonb for taking the time to leave such a positive 5/5 review.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Tea House Motor Inn to be clean, fresh and well presented with the bonus of our semi kitchenettes in all of our rooms.

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We only spent one night at the Tea House and found that Brent & Jody were very friendly and helpful. They directed us to a restaurant and provided us with a map. The following day we received a message from them that we had left our pillow behind. They then went out of their way to parcel post it back to Adelaide to us. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable would highly recommend and certainly would use this facility again.
Margaret & Barry
Adelaide

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Thanks Margaret & Barry for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We love receiving feedback from guests and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose the Tea House Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.

We are so glad you received your pillow in the mail that you left behind. We will always contact guest's if they leave item behind and organised to get them returned to you ASAP.

Best Wishes
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Lovely room, modern, clean and spacious. Couldn’t hear any road noise, good car parking too. Made the booking over the phone which was pleasant and easy, check in was easy again, all the staff we dealt with were nice and friendly too.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thanks 699travellingw for taking the time to leave a review and such a positive 5/5 review at that. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay again soon. We love receiving feedback and love welcoming guests back to stay next time they are in Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023

The Motel Owner and staff provided exceptional service throughout the stay. From check-in to check-out, they were attentive, courteous, and accommodating to all the needs. Their genuine smiles and helpful attitude made me feel welcomed and valued. A truly delightful experience, and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass19615367807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

"Fantastic Motel Experience" - That's exactly what we love to hear. We want every guest to feel welcomed and valued here at the Tea House Motor Inn. We want you all to experience exceptional service and made to feel extremely welcomed whilst you are staying with us.. Thank you for the lovely comments and we will be sure to pass these onto our valued staff.

We look forward in welcoming you back to stay again soon. Please remember to always book direct to receive the best possible rate available.

Have a great day.
Brent & Jody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Great motel in a great location. I booked a king room. Bed was super comfortable and great pillows. The towels were super soft and great size.

Looking forward in staying again next time I’m in Bendigo.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner Operator, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thanks Steven for a glowing 5/5 review.. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward in staying again next time you are in Bendigo.

Our location sure is beautiful directly opposite Lake Weeroona. We are also wrapped to hear that you found the beds to be super comfy and enjoyed the king size pillows and huge bath towels.. We do receive a lot of feedback regarding our fluffy bath sheets. Guests don't often find bath sheets in motel rooms. It's just one of the added extras we love to provide our guests.

Best Wishes,

Brent & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews