We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Official Site
AU$175
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
239
157
35
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
157
35
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pub next door lake view spa bath undercover parking city centre room was clean within walking distance chinese museum would stay here again good size staff were friendly and helpful continental breakfast air con free wifi easy walk mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Lovely well appointed unit with modern touches. Very comfortable bed, and large shower. Walking distance to everything, nice neighbourhood, restaurant/ pub next door. Value for money. Undercover parking.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zac Brocas, General Manager at Alexandra Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thanks for staying and taking the time to review, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Great price in a great location for our needs (close to hospital). Had concerns about road noise with it being on the main road but the noise was minimal and not a bother. Easy access and check in. Room was exactly what was offered and was clean and roomy. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zac Brocas, General Manager at Alexandra Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Sandra. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

A little gem hidden away, in beautiful leafy street, with a beautiful little cafe quite near . It was the perfect place to stay, it had everything you need , tea coffee , stocked mini bar, to which we’ve never encountered, very hot shower with fluffy towel, shampoo and conditioner, face cleaner and soap supplied, comfy bed with an actual doona, ( normally you get just blankets ) , ands the cooked breakfast was scrumptious,my husband had muslie with a banana, muffin with jam and butter orange juice and a pot of tea that served 2 , left very happy, the were very accommodating as we were running late ( only a young couple ) , it was beautiful and clean, will be back for sure 10 out of 10 ❤️💕

Room tip: Quick easy, vey quite and comfy .
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zac Brocas, General Manager at Alexandra Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hi Tracey, thank you for leaving such an excellent review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

My stay was perfect, the room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I was totally impressed and very happy with my stay, will tell others and stay there again.
The interaction I had with the staff was very pleasant and they were extremely obliging. Many thanks.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zac Brocas, General Manager at Alexandra Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and give us some feedback! We're glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time your in Bendigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Very happy with accommodation, good location not too far out of town .As it was a beautiful evening went strolling,walked through the Chinese gardens,found a good Pub to have dinner ( can’t remember it’s name ) but friendly staff and good food.Quiet location made for a good night sleep

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dream546095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zac Brocas, General Manager at Alexandra Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Great to hear you had a nice time and thank you for taking a moment to leave a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews