We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kelly L

Bad

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2023
The room smelt of mould and the shower was dirty. And on inspection the manager even blocked her nose when entering. I was offered to change rooms which i declined, because of rhe fact if they gave that room to me for $250 then someone else will end up in there.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Bendigo Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bendigo Schaller, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2023
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. However, we offered to move you into another room at the time, but it was declined. We even went and assisted in adding a scent to the room, however, there was no mould in the bathroom or room itself. The duty manager offered to move you into another room multiple times, but it was declined every time. Our pricing is dynamic and is affected by few factors such as demand, occupancy and local events if any. I do apologise for the inconvenience, but we also tried to ensure that we resolve any issues at the time. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Bendigo. Best Wishes, Hotel Manager, Faiz Rashid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$228
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Mercure Bendigo Schaller
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
784
641
225
85
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
784
641
225
85
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small hospital grounds art series hotel coffee pods room size car park short stay an overnight stay town centre artwork cafe quirky pantry bed balcony stools studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2023

Extremely small room. Double bed, not a queen, so feet were hanging out the end. Not even room for luggage. Balcony is more like a window sill. Very overpriced for what you get. Won't be recommending this place. Only positive were the art works, they were great.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karenbkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Bendigo Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bendigo Schaller, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms are compact and measure 19 m² / 204 sq ft. displayed online and, the rooms are very functional, designed to make you feel welcoming and luxe. For your future stay, please select and book our Superior room for a bit more space. The superior room is made of a standard room and an interconnecting room that is set up as a lounge. Here is a walk view link for our Superior Room: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=UnCj8m4QBP6. We hope that your enjoyed the rest of your visit to Bendigo. Best Wishes, Hotel Manager, Faiz Rashid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2023

Rooms are tiny. Double Bed is comfortable but small. Balcony is nice to have just a pity it is so very small.
We had a 2 night stay and on the second day they do not replenish the coffee pods which is very poor given you pay the same rate for both nights
Kitchen is only open very limited hours

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerryr795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mercure Bendigo Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bendigo Schaller, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms are compact and measure 19 m² / 204 sq ft. displayed online and, the rooms are very functional, designed to make you feel welcoming and luxe. For your future stay, please select and book our Superior room for a bit more space. The superior room is made of a standard room and an interconnecting room that is set up as a lounge. Here is a walk view link for our Superior Room: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=UnCj8m4QBP6. Our Cafe timings are displayed and guests are provided with information upon check in as well. The Cafe does have operational hours, just as any other Cafe business. We hope that your enjoyed the rest of your visit to Bendigo. Best Wishes, Hotel Manager, Faiz Rashid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This was an ideal hotel. It was modern in all aspects. The room had a balcony. The lift was always available. The bathroom was excellently set up. It was al little hard to find but that meant it was quiet. Probably the trendiest hotel I have been to for a while. The room was a little small and the coffee maker was great.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K1063KUphilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Just back from a quick visit to beautiful Bendigo.... Had the good fortune to book the Mercure and totally enjoyed our stay..... arrived at reception & greeted by Ronny, Faiz & one other great reception staff member .... sorry can't recall his name ??
Kind , courteous and professional. My last visit was when it was an Art Series Hotel a couple of years ago.... This visit I scored a comp upgrade room which was delightful. SO much room..... could have stayed a week.... Top floor facing east & very quiet.
I had the misfortune of losing my mobile phone ( left on local bus ), and Ronny assisted me to get through to BTS ( local transport service ) and I spoke to them & the driver had located my phone & would take it to the depot & I collected it the next morning. All ended well, thanks again Ronny.
Great position ..... close to town & having a wander around.
Thank you all again for your great service and kindness.

Regards,
Craig.

Room tip: 3rd floor on the East side would be good.....
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank millie1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

The Mercure Bendigo Schaller is quite new and while generally well designed, the rooms are very small. To watch TV, you will probably have to sit on the bed and there is barely room to open your luggage. Despite the size, rooms are well appointed. Being located in the hospital grounds, this hotel is not close to tourist places but is about 15 minutes walk to the main shopping streets.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews