We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Hargreaves houe short stay accommodation in Bendigo CBD pet friendly and FREE wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hargreaves houe short stay accommodation in Bendigo CBD pet friendly and FREE wifi
50inch LCD TV, full kitchen and split systems in bedrooms and in lounge fenced outside area with grass to enjoy.  Off street parking included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Hargreaves houe short stay accommodation in Bendigo CBD pet friendly and FREE wifi
50inch LCD TV, full kitchen and split systems in bedrooms and in lounge
fenced outside area with grass to enjoy.  Off street parking included
comfortable beds, split system in each bedroom.
walk to local restaurants and cafes
bathroom with toiletries supplied
enjoy a wine on the verandah
refreshments on arrival
FREE wi fi and study nook
opposite is Percy and Percy a great cafe
walk a minute or two to pall mall and attractions
walk to local nearby attractions
Quality linen supplied
CBD locations to explore Bendigo attractions
many great bendigo wineries
see the Bendigo Art gallery and Capital Theatre
European laundry
Scared Heart Cathedral bendigo with Saint Mary Mc Killop
quality products at bendigo holiday rentals
Bendigo tramways a few steps away from hargreaves house
local wine on arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisandC...
Gundaroo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Hargreaves House so that we could take our dog with us for a short stay in Bendigo. It was more than we expected, and so clean, warm and well-appointed. We were so glad that we chose it as it is close to the centre of the city and across the road from Percy and Percy, a great little cafe. A vase of flowers, wine and chocolates were another lovely touch, plus comfortable beds, all the kitchen amenities you would need, and an enclosed backyard for a dog. Just fabulous and we would highly recommend to anyone needing a spacious 2 bedroom cottage within easy walking distance to the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
thank you.... we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
xx elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelbTrave...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hargreaves House looks picture perfect online and is no less gorgeous in person.

We booked the House for a long-awaited girls' weekend. We wanted somewhere that we could relax and spread out and Hargreaves House didn't disappoint.

The two bedrooms are large and well-appointed with beautiful furnishings. The living room has a good supply of DVDs and games and we found it a great place to curl up with a movie and a glass of red after a day exploring.

The house is well-located with many of Bendigo's sights and restaurants in walking distance. While the kitchen offered everything we'd need to make our own meals, we ate breakfast each morning at the fabulous Percy & Percy, which is just across the street.

We really enjoyed our time at Hargreaves, so much so that I tried to book it again for a trip to Bendigo next year, but it was already booked! We're looking forward to staying in a sister venue and experiencing local hospitality again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
oh thank you for the glowing review!! Yes Hargreaves House is a real charmer with many people re booking. sorry we couldn't accommodate your trip next year, but i think the one you have chosen will be a real winner for you!! we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our houses again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came to bendigo for a wedding. Hargreaves House was in an ideal position, we walked everywhere! Very close to attractions and the shopping strip, plus what a great cafe opposite, they do amazing brunches,
The house was more than we expected. Spacious, fully equipped, clean and inviting. Lots of games which was wonderful as rained one easy.
There was free wifi and a great backyard
Will definitely come here to stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and free wifi
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
thanks for the review... we are so pleased you had a great stay... despite the rain one of the days!! we know how important FREE wifi is these days so all our houses here in bendigo offer that... we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing