We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$125
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$125
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
56
19
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again walking distance to town good size comfortable bed stayed here for nights motel supermarket receptionist kitchenette heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Not too far from town. Decent sized room. Clean bath room and room. Comfortable bed. Wifi/internet worked well. Heating worked well. Friendly owner. Really didn't need more and better than many we have stayed in at higher prices. Can recommend, especially if you are travelling on a modest budget.

Room tip: Quiet until and moderately early riser (earlier than us) started his diesel ute. But that will happen at any motel from time to time.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Thanks for staying with us Malcolm. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom room here for 3 nights.
Was able to check in at midday, which was fantastic.
Room was spotless, shower was amazing, good heating, walking distance to town.
Close to supermarket, petrol station and other shops.
Friendly manager.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank skybluesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thanks for the awesome feedback and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

Such an easy place to stay. Comfy bed with plenty of space for luggage etc. We had breakfast in the room and walked to the pub for dinner. Check-in staff were lovely and we parked right outside our room. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maitai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2022

Thanks for staying with us and for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable and well-furnished motel; scrupulously clean. The receptionist and checkout staff were friendly and informative, which is becoming rarer these days! The bed was wonderful and the coffee bags and yummy bickies were greatly appreciated. We will certainly be back.

Room tip: Buckets and squeegees for windscreen cleaning provided outside units.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and thank you for staying with us! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was a good size with a second bedroom, a corner spa bath and kitchenette it has been updated a bit, it was very clean and tidy in a great location, parking was in front of the room, staff were very friendly and welcoming, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2022

Thanks for staying with us Mark - we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews