We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Expedia.com
AU$125
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$125
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Normac44
Melbourne, Australia
Great Little Getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 July 2019
Goldfields is a great Motel just a short distance from Bendigo Central.The rooms are quite large,clean and well serviced.Friendly staff and off street parking are a bonus.There are several restaurants and Hotels within walking distance and a short drive in to the city has plenty to offer. Breakfast is available and delivered to the room if required.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: We had a room with walk in shower which was fairly large.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
2.1 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
3.0 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.4 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
2.2 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$139
2.2 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
3.2 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
1.1 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
2.8 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
4.7 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
3.3 km from Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
57
19
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again walking distance to town good size comfortable bed stayed here for nights motel supermarket receptionist kitchenette heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

The room tastefully furnished, carpet on floor crisp clean linen and refurbished bathroom. Very friendly helpful staff. Quiet at night plenty of tea and coffe sugar and milk, close to tourist places. Only one small criticism the parking spaces were very small and difficult to park and then back out

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie M, Manager at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thanks for staying with us Heather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Check in was great with excellent recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Room was great value for the price. Bed was comfortable and everything very clean. Great curtains which really cut out light. Loved that there was a microwave, toaster, crockery and cutlery in the room as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Myzadim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie M, Manager at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We really appreciate you noticing the little things and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Quick trip and found this gem near the centre of Bendigo...

Quiet little motor inn set just off the main road, reducing noise. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming.

The owner greeted us pleasantly and provided all the info we needed for a night out. Great price too!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zb4315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Clean, tidy, reasonable size. Good shower. Fridge microwave etc useful. Reasonably lighting. Friendly and helpful hosts and good rate, especially in relation to standard provided. Also it was pleasantly quiet. Email worked for my laptop but we couldn't get my wife's ipad to connect. My brother in the next unit got his ipad to connect. Don't know why.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie M, Manager at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Thanks for staying with us Malcolm, and for taking the time to leave feedback. Sorry to hear that your wife's iPad didn't work, does seem a bit odd. Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

This motel had everything one could expect from your basic accommodation: comfortable bed,TV (bonus DVD player), cupboard, fridge/kitchenette with coffee/tea facilities and a bathroom. All of these were very clean and I was very satisfied.

The staff were very pleasant to deal with and helpful. Eg. When I struggled to get the DVD player to work, one of them came and helped me to get it working. Additionally, when I needed advice on parking in the Bendigo CBD, the staff member suggested parking at the cathedral.

This place is a very short drive out of town and if you’re a keen walker, you would no doubt be able to walk it without any issues.

The only reason I have given a 4 out of 5 rating is because the driveway into the motel is quite narrow and parking is sort of tight. If you miss the driveway as I did since it was hard to see exactly where to turn in, you have to go around the block to be able to get in.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterofsolotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie M, Owner at Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews