We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
125
75
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
75
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking large courtyard coles supermarket disabled room comfortable bed easy access nice stay friendly owners spa bath stay there again great place to stay motel bbq heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

i have stayed at crystal inn several times. have found staff / managers very helpful and friendly.. large comfortable rooms. clean & quite . great location. a couple of restaurant / bar options within 10-15 min walk . room service meals was offered . excellent value

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnyQ6912RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Trying to find a reasoanbly priced Disable room in Bendigo was frustrating till I came across the Crystall Inn and it was on the booking website, liked what we saw of the bathroom.
When we arrived and checked it found out that all rooms were on 1st level with pool as well the room was close to the lift which was very good.
The room itself was spacius and tidy and clean the bathroom was spotless.
The water was very hot needed to use the cold with it.
The flat screen TV was able to angle it around and we could eat dinner whilst watching it.
The Queen size bed was very comfotable, also had a sofa bed couch.
The fridge in the room was very adequate for our purpose.
We will use the pool next time we stay
had step into the salt water and looked very inviting.
Only drawback No Restaurant onsite had to go out or order in our evening meal,
The car park was all under cover below the level 1 rooms.
The Motel is close to centre of Bendigo only a few minutes drive.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
crystalinn, Manager at Best Western Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, KoalaPhil. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards Sharon ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Management very friendly & helpful. However, the room was sub standard. No pressure in spa jets. No privacy on balcony. Faulty thermostat on air conditioning. Internet slow & dropped out constantly. No decor on balcony, just plain concrete.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank garytravitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
crystalinn, Owner at Best Western Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hi Gary,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are disappointed that you chose to post a poor review, but did not give us an opportunity to assist with these concerns during your stay - especially as you note we were 'very friendly and helpful'.
As explained to you on checkout, some perceived issues (eg. internet, thermostat) are a simple case of knowing how to 'drive' them. We are availble, on site, 24/7 to support our guests with any problems experienced. Just ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This hotel is run by the most gorgeous family , I always choose to stay here when travelling, the food is fabulous and there is never a request that is too hard .
They make you feel like your part of there family
Thanks Sharon , Tim and gorgeous Kids

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cherylannecarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
crystalinn, Owner at Best Western Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

Thank you, Cheryl, for your glowing review. We are always delighted to welcome you here and take pleasure in ensuring your stay in enjoyable. Warmest regards, The Family of Crystal Inn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

We had a great room with a log size bed and roll away bed and a spa. We also had two balconies with an outdoor couch which was great. Our room was quite large. The pool was great but could have done with a shade sail or something over the top. The seating area in the courtyard was also great as we were travelling with a sporting group although it could get a little noisy and at times there was a sewage smell. We had a pull out sofa in our room but it was broken but it was made up for by the roll away bed and there was also an ant problem in our room. We bought snacks and the ants got in to them so they had to be throw away. It was a great weekend but a distance from the centre of town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank O5885RSamberb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews