We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BENDIGO'S best”
Review of Masons of Bendigo

Masons of Bendigo
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nestled under a chic black awning on Queen Street in the heart of Bendigo’s bustling CBD district awaits Masons of Bendigo – a modern, sophisticated restaurant with a welcoming relaxed ambiance. First opened on March 26 2012, husband and wife chef team Nick and Sonia Anthony have carved out a unique place in Bendigo’s increasingly vibrant culinary scene. Providing lunch Fridays and Saturdays; dinner service 5 days a week, like a great Bordeaux, Masons of Bendigo is a unique expression of its location, its environment and the people.
Reviewed 19 June 2024

One word - SENSATIONAL - great food, attentive service, and excellent wine list.
Will definitely be back and could not recommend more highly.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank paulhY2883SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2024

Another AMAZING evening at Masons! Beautiful food, cocktails and great service. Love that Masons supports local produce.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2024

One of our two dining highlights during our stay. The service and food was excellent but at booking times guests must be warned not to eat lunch on the day of their booking. We are good eaters but struggled to finish our meals. But we did.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freedom21262493551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2024

Really enjoyed the visit to Masons. Wonderful service, really tasty and interesting food. Each plate was balanced with texture and flavours, with very classy presentation.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vaudeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2024

Unfortunately this was a disappointment… was looking forward ro dinner based on reviews and word of mouth. Menu was poorly designed. The flavours were bland and aesthetically unappealing…drinks were average.. restaurant ambience and decor was nice however.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Masons of Bendigo also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Masons of Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.