We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Masons of Bendigo

Masons of Bendigo
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled under a chic black awning on Queen Street in the heart of Bendigo’s bustling CBD district awaits Masons of Bendigo – a modern, sophisticated restaurant with a welcoming relaxed ambiance. First opened on March 26 2012, husband and wife chef team Nick and Sonia Anthony have carved out a unique place in Bendigo’s increasingly vibrant culinary scene. Providing lunch Fridays and Saturdays; dinner service 5 days a week, like a great Bordeaux, Masons of Bendigo is a unique expression of its location, its environment and the people.
Reviewed 15 June 2024

Unfortunately this was a disappointment… was looking forward ro dinner based on reviews and word of mouth. Menu was poorly designed. The flavours were bland and aesthetically unappealing…drinks were average.. restaurant ambience and decor was nice however.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2024

Going to Masons is an absolute treat. The food is always exquisite & presented beautifully, the service first class. Meals are delivered & a full explanation of what you are about to eat is given. The portions are not huge but as it is a degustation menu there is plenty of food & every mouthful is savored. The dishes are beautifully spaced & the staff attentive & very professional. Everything about the day was first class.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The food was, good. The service needs to be focused on the customer, rather than the self importance of the delivery. The importance of responding to the nuances of the customer, rather than the impetus to deliver the wine review is an important consideration. Customers subject to their state of space, especially for business, need to interact, and the wait staff need to observe and pick up on these nuances.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4BusinessOnly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Wonderful food experience. Fantastic staff who enthusiastically explained each course, diligently refilled empty water glass, and answered my questions without judgement. I was made to feel welcome as a solo diner and would recommend this to anyone coming to Bendigo.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

We had a really enjoyable evening at Masons. The food and service were superb. We had the matching wines with the grazing menu and the story of each wine was provided to us, which was really interesting. A very special treat and highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 22laurettas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Masons of Bendigo also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Masons of Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.