We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bendigo’s Best Restaurant”
Review of Masons of Bendigo

Masons of Bendigo
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nestled under a chic black awning on Queen Street in the heart of Bendigo’s bustling CBD district awaits Masons of Bendigo – a modern, sophisticated restaurant with a welcoming relaxed ambiance. First opened on March 26 2012, husband and wife chef team Nick and Sonia Anthony have carved out a unique place in Bendigo’s increasingly vibrant culinary scene. Providing lunch Fridays and Saturdays; dinner service 5 days a week, like a great Bordeaux, Masons of Bendigo is a unique expression of its location, its environment and the people.
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Incredibly delicious cuisine and magnificent presentation. Course’s beautifully spaced. Fantastic service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank alliwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2024

Fabulous lunch. All meals were gorgeously presented and delicious. The lamb shoulder was a standout.
The matched wines took things to the next level & the knowledge of the waiters was amazing. A perfect Friday afternoon.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

As always the whole experience was spot on but that coconut lamington desert was sublime and perfect. Thanks team Masons and a special thanks to Simon, you chose a great wine for us and your service as usual was impeccable.
Michel, Jane and Nicole

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelM1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Lamington at end was nice however the large coconut pieces on top weren’t pleasant to eat.
Felt this menu wasn’t to the standard of previous experiences but the service as always was impeccable. Thanks for a nice evening!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 46kyliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Still our go to restaurant here in Bendigo - committed to supporting local producers Simon is an excellent sommelier & supported by great wait staff. Highly recommend Masons

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank merrilync2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Masons of Bendigo also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Masons of Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.