We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Masons of Bendigo

Masons of Bendigo
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nestled under a chic black awning on Queen Street in the heart of Bendigo’s bustling CBD district awaits Masons of Bendigo – a modern, sophisticated restaurant with a welcoming relaxed ambiance. First opened on March 26 2012, husband and wife chef team Nick and Sonia Anthony have carved out a unique place in Bendigo’s increasingly vibrant culinary scene. Providing lunch Fridays and Saturdays; dinner service 5 days a week, like a great Bordeaux, Masons of Bendigo is a unique expression of its location, its environment and the people.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Lovely lunch set with amazing dishes and the team worked hard to accommodate our plans - the setting is stately and welcoming

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AkelaLoneWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2024

What a fabulous menu, the food was delicious. Simon was fantastic. He honoured a gift voucher which had just expired and was so very understanding. Such a lovely young man!! I would return because the service Simon rendered was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

So much food, beautiful presentation, excellent service. They were happy to cater for a vegetarian with a garlic allergy (without prior notice which was our oversight!)
We had the set menu of what felt like 20 courses but was actually 5.
We were offered the wine pairing which we didn’t use. The serves are not tiny and it was a lot of very good food. Don’t fill up on the homemade bread. And don’t eat lunch before you go! A lovely experience and a reasonable price given the quality and quantity. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 206danif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We travel to Bendigo from Melbourne about once a year and always book dinner at Masons. It is an absolute treat. The menu is altered frequently according to the availability of local produce, the flavours are blended beautifully and the presentation is outstanding. The service and ambience make for a relaxed and special evening.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Excellent innovative food.
Good pricing for the set 4 course menu.
A visual feast and feast for the culinary senses.
The service was impeccable.
I am from Sydney and this is my go to place when I am in Melbourne.
I catch the train from Southern Cross station ( get an early train) then visit the shops and Bendigo art gallery to match an exhibition that I want to see then finish off for lunch at Masons of Bendigo.
Definitely a must try and a great day out if you visit Melbourne.
The best restaurant I have ever experienced. Good background music too.
Anita
Sydney
Northern Beaches

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anitamcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Masons of Bendigo also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Masons of Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.