We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second as good as first, will go again”
Review of Masons of Bendigo

Masons of Bendigo
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nestled under a chic black awning on Queen Street in the heart of Bendigo’s bustling CBD district awaits Masons of Bendigo – a modern, sophisticated restaurant with a welcoming relaxed ambiance. First opened on March 26 2012, husband and wife chef team Nick and Sonia Anthony have carved out a unique place in Bendigo’s increasingly vibrant culinary scene. Providing lunch Fridays and Saturdays; dinner service 5 days a week, like a great Bordeaux, Masons of Bendigo is a unique expression of its location, its environment and the people.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Had had a brilliant lunch at Masons pre covid and wanted to return. So wife wanted to go to Mary Quant exhibition at Bendigo Art Gallery so worked well to drive up from Melbourne and fit lunch in as well. Bargain $55 for 5 lovely courses. Plenty of food all beautifully presented. Excellent staff and service. Definately be back.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2021

Masons came highly recommended to us, and did not disappoint. With a set degustation menu, they were accomodating to our every need and our birthday dinner was sublime. Our adorable waitress was welcoming, knowledgeable and elevated the entire experience, as did the wine pairing at (worth the $50). We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank M668AZkirstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

First impressions are exceptional from the outside... I felt that if anything the ambience was a little lacking once you were inside. It's played too cleverly... modern lines, open kitchen... and whilst you can't fault anything... it's not appealing.

But moving forward there are some exceptional reasons to go here... the service is exquisite. The staff's professionalism is something to behold.

We sat for a business lunch with a set menu... whilst the menu items were not what I would have selected off a menu, they were certainly exceptional in presentation and taste. I didn't finish any of the five courses, but I certainly enjoyed each morsel that I ate. Each item was unique and perfectly executed.

Value is what one would expect from an establishment such as this.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Over 3 days in Bendigo we had 3 excellent dinners in 3 different restaurants but Mason’s was the pinnacle. Food and presentation were both superb - sophisticated without losing sight of the heart. But what really made it outstanding was our waiter, who was knowledgeable both about what we were eating and drinking and about Bendigo more generally. He was there when we needed, without ever seeming to hang around. What we learned from him benefited our whole stay in Bendigo. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Bill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The four of us drove down from NSW and had our meal here. The food was sublime and Simon made our night with swift, professional and friendly service.
The music was great, not too loud and was an added benefit to the food and service.
We had the $85 5 course dinner and added the $50 for a wine match.. I would recommend this as the matches were great.
Look out Simon we will be back, when we can escape NSW again

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank junglejane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Masons of Bendigo also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Masons of Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.