We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$134
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
44
35
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
35
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool spacious room city centre would stay again a great place to stay sauna motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Not normally where our staff stay, however will be recommending for future stays. Located on the main road which is convenient but very quiet in the rooms. Very clean and comfortable rooms with the added benefit of a good restaurant as part of the motel. Will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daisy_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamie521, Manager at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Thanks for your review daisy. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay in Bendigo and the room was all we required for a busy weekend. What would have made it perfect was a set of cutlery and a microwave oven so we could cater for ourselves, especially considering the restaurant was closed over the weekend. Other than that it was perfectly located for our purposes and the pool and spa facility was excellent. It was nice and quiet at night too which was good. I would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Zephyr329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamie521, Manager at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hi Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa. We are happy to hand out plates and cutlery on request and also have some microwaves that we are happy to hand out on request. Please if any guests staying at our Motel have any requests please ask us we are more than happy to help. We aim to please all of our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Motel is ok, rooms are ample, situated on main road, easy directions to central bendigo. pool is good however being prank doorknocked by 3 teenage girls all night was frustrating as I didn’t sleep. Owners children? Unprofessional

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel4820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hi Daniel4820

Thank you for your review. We are sorry this incident occurred to you during your stay. We take any incident like this very seriously. This is the first time we have heard about this issue and are not sure when it occurred. So it makes it very difficult to stop and reply to. We live onsite and had we been alerted to this would have stopped it straight away or even let us know the next morning. Why our 2 children have been blamed is beyond us you clearly have strong evidence that it was them that we are unaware of. Our children could not leave our house after hours as it is alarmed downstairs each night and they do not know the passcodes. You called us unprofessional I think the majority of our reviews don't indicate that. This sort of thing could happen at the biggest Hotels in Australia but if the guest doesn't report it for weeks or months later the staff cannot fix it at the time. We aim to please every guest that stays with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

the rooms was comfy clean and neat the pool was heated but could have been a little warmer for us the staff were very friendly and there was ample parking even for larger cars even though it is on the main road it was very quiet.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderer405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor heated pool it is usually heated to about Thirty degrees. Sometimes it does drop a couple of degrees before heating starts again but it has been very popular this Winter. Thanks again we're happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Motel very quiet. Out of town but only a few minutes drive to shopping mall. Spotlessly clean, rooms spacious and beds and pillows comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Dining room - delicious food. Staff will explain any dish on menu. Nothing is a trouble at this motel. Have stayed here previously and it is always the same. Excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gorros3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also dined in our Restaurant. Our Chef Brian is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for him. Thanks again see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews