We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary R
Clean, tidy and convenient but lots of road noise.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024via mobile
Reception staff were extremely friendly and check-in was easy. The room was very clean and spacious. Good location for walking to restaurants, pubs, cafes, attractions and central Bendigo. However, the road noise ruined our experience.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • eDreams
    AU$159
0.5 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$143
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sacred heart within walking distance central location great place to stay lady at reception room was clean electric blankets art gallery great shower centre of town would stay again main road good size visiting bendigo car park motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including tiny kitchen area with toaster, microwave, refrigerator and sink. The motel is well placed close to city centre and cathedral is almost next door.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dreamer767594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay, stay safe and see you next time you are in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

To the couple driving the Audi hatchback who were on their way to Charlton but got turned back due to road closures caused by flooding... Just a word of advice... The rooms are not as sound proof as you think they are.
If you're running the tap to fill the spa your neighbours next door can hear it.. and the spa pump too... But they can also hear you moving and sliding about in the spa... And to the couple that stayed next to us, we could hear every word of your 1am conversation.. oh, and your "sexy time" was hilarious (not sure who was funnier; his guttural moaning that could attract a Moose or her "interaction" sounded like Animal from the Muppets)...
Look, if you're gonna run continuous spas until after midnight and well in to the wee hours of Boxing Day morning and chat about your family before flaying about on the bed in throes of passion impersonating motor vehicle accident victims then you need to be aware that others can hear you.
For anyone else wanting to get a quiet night's sleep, there may be better options.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Capsyzable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

The room was of good quality but the parking provision was extremely tight, both in number and size of spaces, which were very difficult to access. We would have had the room service breakfast but it was only available from 8am.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 526cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you for your review. We have changed our breakfast arrangements to include those early morning breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Good amenities in accessible room.
A bit far from city centre with no car and mobility issues. Needed to get taxis.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, however with a good cappuccino.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandyJ8243WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you for your review. We will definitely take on board your feedback as we want our guests to have an amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Really good sized room with very good bathroom facilities, and a very comfortable bed. Location good. We had no drinking glasses but these were readily supplied once I asked. We had an upstairs unit so its worth checking if you prefer ground level unit and allocated parking.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 356susieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and hope to see you next time you are in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews