We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$157
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
383
203
41
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
383
203
41
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sacred heart within walking distance central location great place to stay lady at reception room was clean electric blankets art gallery great shower centre of town would stay again main road good size visiting bendigo car park motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

To the couple driving the Audi hatchback who were on their way to Charlton but got turned back due to road closures caused by flooding... Just a word of advice... The rooms are not as sound proof as you think they are.
If you're running the tap to fill the spa your neighbours next door can hear it.. and the spa pump too... But they can also hear you moving and sliding about in the spa... And to the couple that stayed next to us, we could hear every word of your 1am conversation.. oh, and your "sexy time" was hilarious (not sure who was funnier; his guttural moaning that could attract a Moose or her "interaction" sounded like Animal from the Muppets)...
Look, if you're gonna run continuous spas until after midnight and well in to the wee hours of Boxing Day morning and chat about your family before flaying about on the bed in throes of passion impersonating motor vehicle accident victims then you need to be aware that others can hear you.
For anyone else wanting to get a quiet night's sleep, there may be better options.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Capsyzable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

The room was of good quality but the parking provision was extremely tight, both in number and size of spaces, which were very difficult to access. We would have had the room service breakfast but it was only available from 8am.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 526cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you for your review. We have changed our breakfast arrangements to include those early morning breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Good amenities in accessible room.
A bit far from city centre with no car and mobility issues. Needed to get taxis.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, however with a good cappuccino.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandyJ8243WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you for your review. We will definitely take on board your feedback as we want our guests to have an amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Really good sized room with very good bathroom facilities, and a very comfortable bed. Location good. We had no drinking glasses but these were readily supplied once I asked. We had an upstairs unit so its worth checking if you prefer ground level unit and allocated parking.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 356susieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and hope to see you next time you are in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

I booked this hotel and received a confirmation via email. Two days before they contacted me through the booking agent saying if I wanted to stay the price would be increased by $180 for two nights and if I didn't want to pay that I should cancel, I found out one of their employees made a mistake . Apart from this being illegal the hotel offered no help or compensation it even apology . They wasted my time and wrecked my weekend.
I don't recommend them.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Saraswati Mish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews