We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cliff B

Good motel but a couple of niggles

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
The room was of good quality but the parking provision was extremely tight, both in number and size of spaces, which were very difficult to access. We would have had the room service breakfast but it was only available from 8am.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review. We have changed our breakfast arrangements to include those early morning breakfasts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$187
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Website
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
1.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sacred heart within walking distance central location great place to stay lady at reception room was clean electric blankets art gallery great shower centre of town would stay again main road good size visiting bendigo car park motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Good amenities in accessible room.
A bit far from city centre with no car and mobility issues. Needed to get taxis.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, however with a good cappuccino.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandyJ8243WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thank you for your review. We will definitely take on board your feedback as we want our guests to have an amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Really good sized room with very good bathroom facilities, and a very comfortable bed. Location good. We had no drinking glasses but these were readily supplied once I asked. We had an upstairs unit so its worth checking if you prefer ground level unit and allocated parking.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 356susieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and hope to see you next time you are in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

I booked this hotel and received a confirmation via email. Two days before they contacted me through the booking agent saying if I wanted to stay the price would be increased by $180 for two nights and if I didn't want to pay that I should cancel, I found out one of their employees made a mistake . Apart from this being illegal the hotel offered no help or compensation it even apology . They wasted my time and wrecked my weekend.
I don't recommend them.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Saraswati Mish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Excellent location in main street of Bendigo - room was quiet and very, very clean. - had lounge as well as bed. Small kitchenette well equipped with crockery, cutlery, microwave and toaster. Had 2 night stay and room was fully serviced after first night. Would stay again and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Bendigo

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are proud of our housekeepers and will definitely pass on your positive feedback to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023

This is a great hotel with the best location for walking into town for the art gallery, shops or restaurants, which there are many to choose from. The hotel itself is clean, quiet and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stampandcoinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Friendly Team Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, Marketing at Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed so much about your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews