We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
seannaes22
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Great location, rooms need an update.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2022
Great location ( very central and pots of places to eat and drink nearby as well as other attractions) and great value. The room was a bit tired but very clean and usable.
We arrived early but was kindly given permission to use car park until booking in time.
Our only complaint is my wife asked to use toilet in reception. To be informed none aviailbe to guests in reception. Had to make a dash to cathedral near by. This really needs to be rectified.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.1 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.2 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
0.5 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
2.3 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.7 km from Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
383
204
41
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sacred heart within walking distance central location great place to stay lady at reception room was clean electric blankets art gallery great shower centre of town would stay again main road good size visiting bendigo car park motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022

Excellent Location.
There is a bit of traffic noise and that is to be expected as the motel is on a main road. No complaints, I’m just not used to it. One thing to note, Reception hours are 8am -8pm but Reception hours are at the “discretion of management” so Reception closed at 6.30 pm the night I stayed. The motel DID contact me to let me know and all would’ve been fine except I missed her calls and my card was declined 😩 so poor Sonja graciously & professionally came back to let me pay and give me my room key. Thank you Sonja!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank electsifters0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Rooms spotless and spacious. Centrally located. Friendly staff. Have stayed before and will definitely choose this hotel again. If you want an affordable, comfortable place to stay in the center of Bendigo, choose this hotel. Afforded quiet rooms for a great night's sleep after days of sightseeing. Would recommend to friends and relatives without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coolmusic6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Rooms are always spotless, comfy beds, great shower. Our breakfast was lovely and hot.
Staff are friendly and helpful, they add that personal touch.
Walking distance to CBD, restaurants, galleries etc. the outdoor sitting area is great in warmer weather.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SWVicWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

The lovely staff ensured we were looked after to attend a funeral. The staff went out of their way to shuffle rooms to fit us in. The rooms were tidy and I can’t fault our stay. I would recommend this place to others travelling to Bendigo. Perfect location too!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shann0nmelb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable, welcoming and restful room. Walking distance to many attractions, shops and restaurants/pubs/takeout. Easy and safe parking. We enjoyed our stay at ‘Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn’ and we would highly recommend staying there if you are visiting Bendigo.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank suzzzz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews