We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stella S
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Great experience.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2023
We found the room, bathroom, etc. very clean couldn't fault it, the sheets and bed very comfortable. Air conditioning worked beautifully.

When we return to Bendigo, we will certainly be booking Golden Reef Motor Inn again.
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$164
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
2.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
3.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
    AU$169
2.7 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
2.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$139
3.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
3.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
4.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
64
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bendigo club room was clean great shower nice stay bar fridge family room great place to stay short stay eugene dispenser motel spa toaster amenities accommodation bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Fabulous location handy to our destination venue for linedancing and dinner at the Bendigo Club. Excellent contact from management, immaculate family suite, good parking and comfortable beds. Certainly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the will us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next year.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We had a very comfortable 2-night stay. The location was excellent for us as we had a function to attend in a nearby hall. It was also walking distance from the Bendigo Club where we had several nice meals. The room was large enough for us and had plenty of room for a table and four chairs. It was clean and tidy, and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We have re-booked for another visit next year.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the will us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next year.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Very highly recommended, beautifully run establishment. Excellent bedside lights and very impressed by the heater being on, when I arrived extremely late in the night. Very toasty, thank you.
Much looking forward to a return visit!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 814dauvergnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Thank you for your most amazing review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn so much.
It was definitely our pleasure to be able to host you. We sincerely hope we may be able to meet with you again on your next stay in Bendigo.

Kind Regards
Eugene & Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023

The room was clean and warm on our arrival, the breakfast was excellent, and we were made very welcome. It is a great location close to the city center and yet far enough away to have peace & quiet. We will stay again in December.
We are asked When did you go? the only current option is June 2023 we stayed in August 2023 so this review is current.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023

Very happy with this accommodation. Staff were friendly, bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Reasonably priced, as well. Would happily recommend. A little bit out of town but you are opposite a resort which has a bistro, etc

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the will us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo. Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews