We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dauvergne M
Excellent
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2023
Very highly recommended, beautifully run establishment. Excellent bedside lights and very impressed by the heater being on, when I arrived extremely late in the night. Very toasty, thank you.
Much looking forward to a return visit!
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
facade
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
0.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
2.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
3.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
    AU$169
2.7 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • ZenHotels.com
2.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$128
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$139
3.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
3.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
4.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
64
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bendigo club room was clean great shower nice stay bar fridge family room great place to stay short stay eugene dispenser motel spa toaster amenities accommodation bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2023

The room was clean and warm on our arrival, the breakfast was excellent, and we were made very welcome. It is a great location close to the city center and yet far enough away to have peace & quiet. We will stay again in December.
We are asked When did you go? the only current option is June 2023 we stayed in August 2023 so this review is current.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023

Very happy with this accommodation. Staff were friendly, bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Reasonably priced, as well. Would happily recommend. A little bit out of town but you are opposite a resort which has a bistro, etc

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the will us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo. Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

The family room was clean and big plenty of space for us to move around. Even though the place was fully booked it was still nice and quiet. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.In a great location just out of town but still close enough.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape60001024413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn and you liked our clean and spacious 2 bedroom family rooms.
Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in 2023.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Very clean and tidy lovely breakfast very nice motel plan to stay there many nights . The location is perfect the spa is magic. I would recommend this motel. Very quiet just a magic room with bistro over the road.

Room tip: Book a spa room it’s magical
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2023

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the will us.
We look forward in welcoming you back to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2023

This hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed at. We had an executive suite. Brooke at reception was helpful and friendly and gave us a small bottle of fresh milk on arrival. The price of items in the bar fridge was very reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2023

Thank you for your review. So glad that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Kind Regards
Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews