We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynne S

Wonderful and relaxing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2022via mobile
Wonderful stay. Rooms well appointed, room lovely and warm on arrival as staff had turned heater on.. beds very comfortable. Found staff very welcoming, helped out with brochures for attractions of Bendigo and where to eat. ask for a microwave and only too happy to bring to room..
definitely will return
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 6 Nov 2022
We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
4.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.7 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The grand entrance of Hotel Ernest Bendigo
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bendigo club room was clean great shower nice stay bar fridge family room great place to stay short stay eugene dispenser motel spa toaster amenities accommodation bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Rooms are all large and very clean. Interaction with the staff was very good. Towels were plentiful and very soft and all toiletries, coffee and tea provided. I booked two rooms, both were above average size....do not hesitate to book here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynetteo553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you for the lovely comments. Reading when guests have had a great stay at our motel is one of the best parts of our day.
We here at the Golden Reef are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Bendigo

Kind Regards
Eugene and Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Our room was spacious and very clean. Eugene and Brooke were wonderful hosts. Our cooked breakfast was delivered to our room on time and was delicious. Thank you for rescuing us after another motel nearby lost our 5 night booking and we had nowhere to go as Bendigo was booked out with the Elvis festival.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn Bendigo. We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Booked two executive rooms for three travellers at short notice. Excellent service and value. The best shower I have ever experienced. Very comfortable beds and very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again when passing through Bendigo. Many thanks to the wonderful owners and hospitality team for their hard work.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nomadbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Thank you so much for your review Linda.
We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was so comfortable for you. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness, so it’s wonderful to hear your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
Eugene and Brooke









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Our room was spacious, extremely clean, it was fresh & modern. The ammenities were excellent for families. Toaster, microwave & a bar fridge that actually worked. I love the fact they use shampoo/conditioner dispensers it’s so good for the environment - well done.

Room tip: The pool doesn’t seem to be heated
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn and you liked our clean and spacious 2 bedroom family rooms.
Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Excellent hosts, have stayed previous, always the same and very welcoming.
Great location, easy to find a meal at night, short walk
Quiet motel, good layout of the room.
I was able to part at my door.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helengM5703HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay and booking direct.
We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews