We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jessica O

Excellent stay for families

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2022via mobile
Our room was spacious, extremely clean, it was fresh & modern. The ammenities were excellent for families. Toaster, microwave & a bar fridge that actually worked. I love the fact they use shampoo/conditioner dispensers it’s so good for the environment - well done.
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: The pool doesn’t seem to be heated
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn and you liked our clean and spacious 2 bedroom family rooms.
Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
facade
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Official Website
    AU$157
0.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bendigo club room was clean great shower nice stay bar fridge family room great place to stay short stay eugene dispenser motel spa toaster amenities accommodation bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Excellent hosts, have stayed previous, always the same and very welcoming.
Great location, easy to find a meal at night, short walk
Quiet motel, good layout of the room.
I was able to part at my door.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helengM5703HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

We thank you in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay and booking direct.
We look forward in welcoming you to the Golden Reef Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Great service when booked direct with Eugene and we were able to access our room at a convenient time. The room was good, clean and parking close by available. Staff were friendly and location was great.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kennedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your review and that you book direct with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Bendigo.
Kind Regards
Brooke & Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Quiet, clean, comfortable queen bed, extra pillows in cupboard. Great shower good value for money. Beautiful clean pool and comfortable outdoor pool area with umbrellas.availae during daylight hours. Pool right next to room 1.

Kettle in room but no toaster or bowls if wanting to make a quick breakfast. Room service is available however needs to be in by 830pm.

.

Room tip: Parking available outside rooms No highway noise that we could hear. No smoking in rooms Beautiful pool area
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Thank you for the great feedback. Glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Eugene and Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2022

Stayed over night for a function near by. We stayed in a family room that was very clean and spacious. Also wonderful friendly customer service when we arrived and when we left. Rooms are simple bit great for families, couples or for work.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fchsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn and you liked our clean and spacious 2 bedroom family rooms.
Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Great service,friendly & helpful staff.
Our room & amenities were always maintained to a high standard & meeting COVID Safety requirements. Motel's location suited us as we did not wish to be in the heart of Bendigo city.
Would return & recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O9597QWrichardn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn. Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews