We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kennedp
Melbourne, Australia

Short stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2022
Great service when booked direct with Eugene and we were able to access our room at a convenient time. The room was good, clean and parking close by available. Staff were friendly and location was great.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your review and that you book direct with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Bendigo.
Kind Regards
Brooke & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$164
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
AU$172
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
11.4 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
3.8 km from Golden Reef Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bendigo club room was clean great shower nice stay bar fridge family room great place to stay short stay eugene dispenser motel spa toaster amenities accommodation bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

Quiet, clean, comfortable queen bed, extra pillows in cupboard. Great shower good value for money. Beautiful clean pool and comfortable outdoor pool area with umbrellas.availae during daylight hours. Pool right next to room 1.

Kettle in room but no toaster or bowls if wanting to make a quick breakfast. Room service is available however needs to be in by 830pm.

.

Room tip: Parking available outside rooms No highway noise that we could hear. No smoking in rooms Beautiful pool area
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Thank you for the great feedback. Glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Eugene and Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2022

Stayed over night for a function near by. We stayed in a family room that was very clean and spacious. Also wonderful friendly customer service when we arrived and when we left. Rooms are simple bit great for families, couples or for work.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fchsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn and you liked our clean and spacious 2 bedroom family rooms.
Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Great service,friendly & helpful staff.
Our room & amenities were always maintained to a high standard & meeting COVID Safety requirements. Motel's location suited us as we did not wish to be in the heart of Bendigo city.
Would return & recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O9597QWrichardn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn. Bendigo is a wonderful place to visit, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Lovely people that you could actually have a conversation with. Lovely clean room fridge well stocked, reasonably priced. Definitely stay again. Will be booking again in Feb. Well situated across the road from the all seasons.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wornout1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Brooke & Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We stayed in the executive room which included all necessary amenities, is spacious and very clean. Parking is easy. The owners/hosts are lovely and very accomodating. A good location not far from the town. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelet561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brooke Brauer, Owner at Golden Reef Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Thank you Michele, in taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your stay at the Golden Reef Motor Inn Bendigo and Booking Direct..
We look forward in welcoming you back next time you are in Bendigo
Kind Regards Brooke and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews