We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Faye S

great stay friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2022
Great motel I stayed one night on my own as i had a event in Bendigo room was great very good location close to the city a supermarket is across the road in walking distance staff very helpful and friendly will defiantly go back
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn - view from road
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$197
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • eDreams
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Can't fault this place. Just stayed one night while visiting friends. Nice comfy and clean room. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Would happily recommend to anyone and will probably stay again sometime.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THardman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

We booked his Queen room in Bendigo for 2 nights to attend an event at the Art Gallery. The hotel was in a good location, a short car ride to everything we planned to do. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Management was accommodating regarding our requests. I highly recommend for your next stay in Bendigo.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eleni38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

The Heritage is great, I received a warm friendly welcome. My room was comfortable, very clean with allocated parking outside the door. I asked for a room with a microwave when booking and this had been done. Crockery & cutlery was available and with a supermarket just across the road the Heritage is in a great spot. Close to attractions I didn't use the pool but it looked well maintained and was a lovely spot to sit.
Bed and pillows were very comfortable, my room was clean and fresh everyday.
Loved my stay of 5 nights, reasonable rates, highly recommend and definitely will stay again next time I am in Bendigo.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lovestravel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Rooms are spacious and clean. It was a treat having a nice clean pool.
Full credit needs to go to Fernando and Jennifer who gave amazing service with checking in and anything we wanted to know. They were kind and generous.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate63444473560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

We were very happy with the accommodation at The Heritage Bendigo.
The staff were lovely and accommodating.
Car parking was available right outside our room.
The property was extremely well presented and maintained with beautiful white roses lining the property.
We were able to enjoy some afternoons under the shade umbrellas while our daughter swam in the pool. There were BBQ facilities available.
There was also a supermarket only a few minutes walk away.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophAT4493MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews