We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$155
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$153
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dianne J

Visiting family

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2022
Easy to access, room was very clean and comfortable and the hosts went above and beyond what one would normally expect. It is central and whilst it is on the main road through Bendigo it was very quiet. There are several eating places within walking distance and a supermarket with a bottle shop is across the road. I definitely will be staying at The Heritage again.
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
2.6 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$163
6.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2022

Easy to find, simple check in, friendly hosts, room comfortable and clean, just what we needed for a two night stay. Breakfast simple, but adequate and given Covid restrictions everything work out very well.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Lauchlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2022

New owners recently taken over are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Originally a two night stay that turned into five! That says it all.... Room very clean and large for a motel. Nice fridge with a kettle, tea and coffee and microwave. Pool area very nice to sit out with two sun loungers a number of chairs two large dining tables and plenty of shade. The pool is solar heated too which is a great bonus. A great clean BBQ beside the pool. Probably one of the cleanest we have seen and we have seen lots. On site laundry with outdoor hanging space available instead of tumble drying if you prefer. Very handy for local attractions e.g. Gold Mine and Tram. Also close to Woolworths if self catering. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in returning to the Heritage if in Bendigo or indeed the surrounding area. We wish the new owners every success, they are doing everything right!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Kutrolli, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Hi Frank,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage. We’re so glad to hear we were able to make your experience with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer. I will pass on your compliments to the housekeepers, as I know they will be thrilled. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and Chris and we sincerely hope you can come back and see us on your way back! Thanks again! 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Very comfortable and staff were very accommodating with any request. The room was clean and included everything I needed. The pool was a nice place to cool down after a hot day. I'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_on_the_way_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Kutrolli, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was so comfortable for you. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness, so it’s wonderful to hear your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were very comfortable. Very pleasant staff and quiet even though it’s on the highway. Pool area looks lovely but unfortunately it was quite chilly when we stayed so we didn’t get to try it. We left some clothes in one drawer and were rung promptly so we were able to go back before we’d left town. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynchym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Kutrolli, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Thank you for your review! :) We were so glad we caught you before you left. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021

We stayed at The Heritage Bendigo for two nights for a weekend away. Our room was very clean and comfortable and quite spacious! Check in and check out was a breeze, and Darren and Jen made us feel very welcome! Although our stay was brief we would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bendigo. What a little gem!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belindah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Belindah you're a little gem! Thanks so much for letting everyone know about our terrific little motel. Your recommendation certainly helps all those looking for a beautifully clean, spacious room and a welcoming smile on arrival. We hope to see you again in 2022. Safe travels over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews