We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason Pasco
Melbourne, Australia

Great warm and friend Motor Inn

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2022
Very comfortable and staff were very accommodating with any request. The room was clean and included everything I needed. The pool was a nice place to cool down after a hot day. I'll definitely be back.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Kutrolli, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was so comfortable for you. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness, so it’s wonderful to hear your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$197
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were very comfortable. Very pleasant staff and quiet even though it’s on the highway. Pool area looks lovely but unfortunately it was quite chilly when we stayed so we didn’t get to try it. We left some clothes in one drawer and were rung promptly so we were able to go back before we’d left town. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynchym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer Kutrolli, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Thank you for your review! :) We were so glad we caught you before you left. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021

We stayed at The Heritage Bendigo for two nights for a weekend away. Our room was very clean and comfortable and quite spacious! Check in and check out was a breeze, and Darren and Jen made us feel very welcome! Although our stay was brief we would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bendigo. What a little gem!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belindah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Belindah you're a little gem! Thanks so much for letting everyone know about our terrific little motel. Your recommendation certainly helps all those looking for a beautifully clean, spacious room and a welcoming smile on arrival. We hope to see you again in 2022. Safe travels over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Stayed for a single night to attend a wedding. The room was spotlessly clean, King bed was very comfortable, and with a full house, very quiet. Guest wifi was excellent and shower was wonderfully hot. Check-in and out was smooth and super friendly. And it was super easy to call and book directly with them. Everything I needed to know was explained clearly. And being able to park directly in front of our room was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 539keelyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Keely, thanks for your great review of our motel. It was fantastic to see the no vacancy sign out after such a tumultuous 20 months. We really enjoyed seeing everyone back into the swing of celebrating, the getting ready, family chats, piccy's by the pool. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

My Husband and I stayed at the Heritage for 2 nights . The communication with Darren and Jen was GREAT . This motel is the BEST motel we have ever stayed at ! I have a disability and found the room extremely spacious and I had no difficulty accessing the shower /toilet . It was EXTREMELY clean and please do yourself a favour and have breakfast at the Heritage it is DELICIOUS 😋 and filling . We will become regular visitors to the Heritage whenever we need to visit Bendigo.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious .
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debdL5200XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Thanks Deb, sorry for the delay in responding. In this wacky world of Covid time is a blur isn't it! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like we've got all the good stuff down pat. Its sooooo important in todays world to know you can trust our wonderful housekeepers that they're on top of all the covid protocols so you can sit back and fully relax. I'll let the chef (aka Darren) know breakfast really hit the spot. Hope to see you again soon. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the motel. Very warm welcome by Darren. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. Bathroom. Was very clean and toiletries supplied. Breakfast was available if required. Beds were warm and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks John for taking the time to write a review. There's nothing better than tucking up in a warm comfy bed knowing that everything around you is beautifully clean. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Stay well, stay warm. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews