We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Belindah74
Geelong, Australia

Great little Motel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2021
We stayed at The Heritage Bendigo for two nights for a weekend away. Our room was very clean and comfortable and quite spacious! Check in and check out was a breeze, and Darren and Jen made us feel very welcome! Although our stay was brief we would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bendigo. What a little gem!
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Belindah you're a little gem! Thanks so much for letting everyone know about our terrific little motel. Your recommendation certainly helps all those looking for a beautifully clean, spacious room and a welcoming smile on arrival. We hope to see you again in 2022. Safe travels over the festive season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
AU$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • eDreams
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • eDreams
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Stayed for a single night to attend a wedding. The room was spotlessly clean, King bed was very comfortable, and with a full house, very quiet. Guest wifi was excellent and shower was wonderfully hot. Check-in and out was smooth and super friendly. And it was super easy to call and book directly with them. Everything I needed to know was explained clearly. And being able to park directly in front of our room was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 539keelyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Keely, thanks for your great review of our motel. It was fantastic to see the no vacancy sign out after such a tumultuous 20 months. We really enjoyed seeing everyone back into the swing of celebrating, the getting ready, family chats, piccy's by the pool. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

My Husband and I stayed at the Heritage for 2 nights . The communication with Darren and Jen was GREAT . This motel is the BEST motel we have ever stayed at ! I have a disability and found the room extremely spacious and I had no difficulty accessing the shower /toilet . It was EXTREMELY clean and please do yourself a favour and have breakfast at the Heritage it is DELICIOUS 😋 and filling . We will become regular visitors to the Heritage whenever we need to visit Bendigo.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious .
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debdL5200XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Thanks Deb, sorry for the delay in responding. In this wacky world of Covid time is a blur isn't it! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like we've got all the good stuff down pat. Its sooooo important in todays world to know you can trust our wonderful housekeepers that they're on top of all the covid protocols so you can sit back and fully relax. I'll let the chef (aka Darren) know breakfast really hit the spot. Hope to see you again soon. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the motel. Very warm welcome by Darren. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. Bathroom. Was very clean and toiletries supplied. Breakfast was available if required. Beds were warm and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks John for taking the time to write a review. There's nothing better than tucking up in a warm comfy bed knowing that everything around you is beautifully clean. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Stay well, stay warm. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Three years ago we found this gem and stayed again fantastic service from Darren got the last room! The room is excellent clean neat and tidy. Will definitely come back again 😁 and only a very short walk to get a pub meal too ! I would definitely recommend friends and family to stay here for sure.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chandalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Chandalin your review speaks volumes about us, our motel and the service we provide. For you to remember us 3 years after your first visit then to book us again means we're doing all the right things. Providing super clean rooms, being in a great location, and of course we're wonderful :) See you again in 3 years, safe travels in 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Due to family reasons, we are regular visitors to Bendigo from Albury, NSW. This was our first visit to The Heritage and it certainly won't be our last. Having stayed at a number of motels in Bendigo in recent times, we have found our go to place. The tariff is very reasonable, the staff are fantastic and the King room we stayed in was outstanding - big, quiet, quality fittings, amazing bed and, most importantly, spotlessly clean. The breakfast we ordered was excellent and again very reasonably priced. We would have no hesitation at all in recommending The Heritage to anyone visiting Bendigo.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindahO4546MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Thanks you guys, we really appreciate the high praise. Its great feedback to hear from those who have 'tested the waters' and have found the right fit for you. Our king rooms are lovely aren't they? They feel very inviting, I think I'll have to make a sneaking booking to experience those great beds. I'll pass on your praise to the 'chef' he'll be thrilled to hear he's doing a great job. See you again in a few weeks time. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews