We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$155
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$155
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Melinda H

Absolutely Outstanding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2021
Due to family reasons, we are regular visitors to Bendigo from Albury, NSW. This was our first visit to The Heritage and it certainly won't be our last. Having stayed at a number of motels in Bendigo in recent times, we have found our go to place. The tariff is very reasonable, the staff are fantastic and the King room we stayed in was outstanding - big, quiet, quality fittings, amazing bed and, most importantly, spotlessly clean. The breakfast we ordered was excellent and again very reasonably priced. We would have no hesitation at all in recommending The Heritage to anyone visiting Bendigo.
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2021
Thanks you guys, we really appreciate the high praise. Its great feedback to hear from those who have 'tested the waters' and have found the right fit for you. Our king rooms are lovely aren't they? They feel very inviting, I think I'll have to make a sneaking booking to experience those great beds. I'll pass on your praise to the 'chef' he'll be thrilled to hear he's doing a great job. See you again in a few weeks time. Safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$153
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$206
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$261
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$261
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
6.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$184
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • eDreams
0.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

This an extremely well run motel just 2 kms outside the Bendigo CBD. It's an older style motel, but the spacious rooms are well designed and have recently been renovated. Darren is super helpful and friendly and we were really happy with the motel's BBQ facilities. The bucket with the window washer/squeegee outside each room was a really thoughtful touch!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Its always about the little things isn't it? The BBQ in our lovely pool area is the perfect spot to do a bit of self catering, then to sit back and relax who needs to go out :). We've noticed over the years that if our guests are not washing off the summer bugs they are defrosting their windscreens in winter, so thank you for noticing the little things we hope they made your stay a more pleasurable one. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

My fiance and I have just returned from a fabulous long weekend away in Bendigo, and this place was great from start to finish. Darren checked us in quickly, smoothly, and with a friendly welcome, and our room was spacious and immaculate with all the essentials. The pool is lovely - plenty of space and it gets a nice amount of sun (but with plenty of shaded areas too for those that prefer). The location is perfect - about a 10 minute walk into town, with a supermarket and large pub across the road, but the neighbourhood is so peaceful, you wouldn't believe you were so close to the action.

We had such a great time, and Darren and Jen are such warm and welcoming people who will make sure you have a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smorrisonsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we're delighted that you both had a wonderful time in our city and at our Motel. You've highlighted some of the wonderful reasons to stay here. We agree its a great location, close to everything you need and to have spent some time in our hidden oasis (the pool) sounds like a perfect get away. Thanks again, safe travels this year. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

A warm friendly welcome from Jen was a great start. It was followed by a spacious, light and quiet room with a very comfy king sized bed. The grassed pool area was sparkling clean and provided a relaxing spot to settle in for a wine and nibbles in the late afternoon. An easy walk into the CBD, with pubs dotted here and there providing many options for meals. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at The Heritage again; it’s a great place to spend a night or two or three!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chocboxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you, your review warms my heart. It was lovely of you to notice the little things, a warm welcome, our wonderful rooms, Darren's pride and joy - the pool area, we agree it really is a great spot for a bubbly, a swim, a relax. We hope to see you again this year but if not, safe travels and wonderful adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Selected this motel based on the reviews and very happy with our choice. Location excellent, parking right outside our room door. Room spotlessly clean and nicely updated. Excellent pillows and crisp linen and towels. Contact free breakfast delivery through the brekky door. Good breakfast and very reasonably priced. Solar heated pool was so lovely and warm and a very nice sitting area around the pool, also very private. Hosts were very accommodating and appreciative that we booked via their website. Overall a lovely complex, quiet at night and I have no hesitation to highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rovinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Motel. You've summed it up brilliantly. Its a great location, nice and quiet when you need to sleep, yet just a small distance from all the great things in Bendigo. Thank you also for noticing how hard our dedicated housekeepers work, they do a fantastic job. Its been a tough year and all direct bookings are helping get us back on track, so again thank you. Safe travels in 2021. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Darren and Jen are fantastic! We called to add an extra night on to our stay in the family room, and although it was unavailable, they modified another room to fit my family in and offered to move all of our stuff to the new room for us the next day. My kids loved the swimming pool. the rooms were great - especially the family room. I noticed that Darren seemed to remember the name of every visitor - I saw him call many by name, including all of my family. Next time we are back in Bendigo we will definitely book in here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thanks Dan, we really appreciate the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, Elissa and the gang - J, G & F. We love connecting with our guests. You'll notice Darren spends quite some time hanging in the carpark just chatting away to many. Its the best part of the day. After such a long and quiet winter its been a joy for us to hear the kids enjoying the pool, it really is the best spot to be with the family. Good luck with the Futsal. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews