We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Hotels.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
179
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
179
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

A warm friendly welcome from Jen was a great start. It was followed by a spacious, light and quiet room with a very comfy king sized bed. The grassed pool area was sparkling clean and provided a relaxing spot to settle in for a wine and nibbles in the late afternoon. An easy walk into the CBD, with pubs dotted here and there providing many options for meals. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at The Heritage again; it’s a great place to spend a night or two or three!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chocboxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you, your review warms my heart. It was lovely of you to notice the little things, a warm welcome, our wonderful rooms, Darren's pride and joy - the pool area, we agree it really is a great spot for a bubbly, a swim, a relax. We hope to see you again this year but if not, safe travels and wonderful adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Selected this motel based on the reviews and very happy with our choice. Location excellent, parking right outside our room door. Room spotlessly clean and nicely updated. Excellent pillows and crisp linen and towels. Contact free breakfast delivery through the brekky door. Good breakfast and very reasonably priced. Solar heated pool was so lovely and warm and a very nice sitting area around the pool, also very private. Hosts were very accommodating and appreciative that we booked via their website. Overall a lovely complex, quiet at night and I have no hesitation to highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rovinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Motel. You've summed it up brilliantly. Its a great location, nice and quiet when you need to sleep, yet just a small distance from all the great things in Bendigo. Thank you also for noticing how hard our dedicated housekeepers work, they do a fantastic job. Its been a tough year and all direct bookings are helping get us back on track, so again thank you. Safe travels in 2021. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Darren and Jen are fantastic! We called to add an extra night on to our stay in the family room, and although it was unavailable, they modified another room to fit my family in and offered to move all of our stuff to the new room for us the next day. My kids loved the swimming pool. the rooms were great - especially the family room. I noticed that Darren seemed to remember the name of every visitor - I saw him call many by name, including all of my family. Next time we are back in Bendigo we will definitely book in here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thanks Dan, we really appreciate the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, Elissa and the gang - J, G & F. We love connecting with our guests. You'll notice Darren spends quite some time hanging in the carpark just chatting away to many. Its the best part of the day. After such a long and quiet winter its been a joy for us to hear the kids enjoying the pool, it really is the best spot to be with the family. Good luck with the Futsal. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

On a girls weekend and Darren and Jen have been the best hosts you could ever ask for, nothing is too much trouble. Newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds. We have spent 2 days lounging around the beautiful pool area, great lounge chairs and lovely green grass. The grounds of the hotel are pristine, all in walking distance to pubs, bottle shops and supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank karsBallaratVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

After such a loooong Covid winter, it was so lovely to have a wonderful group of ladies enjoying our facilities. Thanks very much for letting others know of our lovely renovated rooms, beautiful pool area and how we really are close we are to all the 'important' things like food and drinkies. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

For a family getaway for 1 night we headed to the Heritage Motel Bendigo.
It was Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to Woolies and Hungry Jacks. Not far from the cbd. Friendly and welcoming owner. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews