We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Selected this motel based on the reviews and very happy with our choice. Location excellent, parking right outside our room door. Room spotlessly clean and nicely updated. Excellent pillows and crisp linen and towels. Contact free breakfast delivery through the brekky door. Good breakfast and very reasonably priced. Solar heated pool was so lovely and warm and a very nice sitting area around the pool, also very private. Hosts were very accommodating and appreciative that we booked via their website. Overall a lovely complex, quiet at night and I have no hesitation to highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rovinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Motel. You've summed it up brilliantly. Its a great location, nice and quiet when you need to sleep, yet just a small distance from all the great things in Bendigo. Thank you also for noticing how hard our dedicated housekeepers work, they do a fantastic job. Its been a tough year and all direct bookings are helping get us back on track, so again thank you. Safe travels in 2021. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Darren and Jen are fantastic! We called to add an extra night on to our stay in the family room, and although it was unavailable, they modified another room to fit my family in and offered to move all of our stuff to the new room for us the next day. My kids loved the swimming pool. the rooms were great - especially the family room. I noticed that Darren seemed to remember the name of every visitor - I saw him call many by name, including all of my family. Next time we are back in Bendigo we will definitely book in here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thanks Dan, we really appreciate the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, Elissa and the gang - J, G & F. We love connecting with our guests. You'll notice Darren spends quite some time hanging in the carpark just chatting away to many. Its the best part of the day. After such a long and quiet winter its been a joy for us to hear the kids enjoying the pool, it really is the best spot to be with the family. Good luck with the Futsal. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

On a girls weekend and Darren and Jen have been the best hosts you could ever ask for, nothing is too much trouble. Newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds. We have spent 2 days lounging around the beautiful pool area, great lounge chairs and lovely green grass. The grounds of the hotel are pristine, all in walking distance to pubs, bottle shops and supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank karsBallaratVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

After such a loooong Covid winter, it was so lovely to have a wonderful group of ladies enjoying our facilities. Thanks very much for letting others know of our lovely renovated rooms, beautiful pool area and how we really are close we are to all the 'important' things like food and drinkies. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

For a family getaway for 1 night we headed to the Heritage Motel Bendigo.
It was Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to Woolies and Hungry Jacks. Not far from the cbd. Friendly and welcoming owner. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Darren the manager was extremely helpful, easy checkin process. Good wifi, nicely decorated room, with Covid conditions attended to in a professional manner. Good advice re close by dining options. Well kept and clean accommodation, can recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Its so important in our current Covid environment that you feel safe knowing that we are addressing all the extra hygiene processes to ensure you can sit back and relax while you're here. Stay well, stay safe, we hope to see you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews